We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant with the best food, best view, best services......în Sivota harbour!”
Review of o Faros

o Faros
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Syvota
Price range: US$7 - US$46
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Greek Restaurant - Taverna, Serving Fresh Fish, Fish Food, Greek Specialities, Grilled Meat And Special Plates. It Is A Family Business Est. 1980.
Restaurant details
Description: Greek Restaurant - Taverna, Serving Fresh Fish, Fish Food, Greek Specialities, Grilled Meat And Special Plates. It Is A Family Business Est. 1980.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Don't pass by, without stopping by; worth the time and money! Food...perfect done! Tsatsiki, Greek Salat, Garliq Bread, Dorada, Shrimps, local Rose wine,.......

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Trip612931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2021

My family and I visited O Faros last week while we were on a boat trip from Messonghi Beach. We were greeted by the very lovely Alex who was friendly and helpful.
We ordered Mussels which were out of this world and so so fresh, I had the Sofrito which was the best I'd had in Greece! My 8yr old daughter had pasta which she absolutely demolished and my son had a pizza.....again very fresh. The atmosphere along the quayside was something we had been looking for in Messonghi but unfortunately hadn't found until we moored up in Sivota. We only had 2 hours here but loved it so much we are going to come back and stay.
We had fresh bread......lots of cold water, beer and wine and left feeling very full and content! Thank you for a wonderful lunch! We will be back!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPIRIDON V, Ιδιοκτήτης at o Faros, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jennie F.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our restaurant Faros, in Syvota, Thesprotia, Greece!
We are truly proud to receive such comments and rightly so very proud of our colleagues. It is very motivating to read our Sofrito is the best you'd had in Greece, how much you have enjoyed our location, the stunning views, as well as the service.

We all hope to welcome you again soon!
With kind regards,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

After almost a week in Syvota trying different restaurants, O Faros is by far the best one.
My steak was perfectly grilled medium rare as ordered and the red house wine fitted perfectly.
The fried zucchini and the tzatsiki we had as starter was also ver good.
After dinner, the bill was delivered with a very nice water melon.
Speedy and friendly service. My strongest recommendation.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank S8844BZjohanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPIRIDON V, Ιδιοκτήτης at o Faros, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Johan M,

Thank you very much for spending your evening with us and leaving your 5-circle review for our restaurant Faros, in Syvota, Thesprotia, Greece!
So moving to read that you found our place the best one by far, in Syvota!
Also thank you for strongly recommending our place!

Looking forward to serving you the next time you're visiting beautiful Syvota.

With kind regards,

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

The food was cold and the service superficial. And it seems unorganized. When we told the food was cold the waiter just said that we should have said it early. It was a bad feeling we left the restaurant with

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 480annettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The lovely Takis chatted to us on our first night in Sivota, when we were exploring the area for the first time. He wasn't at all pushy (he is not a "salesman", he is the owner, and therefore just passionate about his restaurant) We said we weren't quite ready to eat that night but promised to return before the end of the week. And so we did, and we weren't disappointed. The food was lovely (we very much like "typical Greek fair" - it's one of the many reasons we love holidaying in Greece, funnily enough); the service was attentive, and the harbour front location is gorgeous. Would totally recommend. Thank you, Takis - we'll look forward to seeing you again next time.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 643nickyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed o Faros also viewed

 

Been to o Faros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.