We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
148
61
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
61
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk staff was very friendly beer and wine beds were comfortable each morning a great stay we've stayed business trip funeral remodeling interstate
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Nice clean hotel that has a nice little happy hour every night I stay here. The staff is awesome, always going above. The night time front desk clerk has done everything from ordering cab, ordering my dinner, and looking up things to do in area. I started staying an extra day here instead of staying in Lincoln to spend more nights here. Great places to eat, shop, work out, you name it, it is close by.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Thank you for the great review! Our Happy Hour, or Evening Reception, is held Monday through Thursday from 6-8 pm. We serve free beer, wine, pop, and snacks. Every single guest is invited to join us! What a fantastic compliment it is that you stay with us instead of in Lincoln, (40 minute drive). We owe you another glass of wine for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We checked in late with one pet, they were more than accomodating to some tired travelers. Their pet room was clean and didn't smell of recent furry friends, which is always a huge bonus when staying at a pet friendly hotel.
Everything was well cleaned and the continental breakfast is good as well, offering a wide variety of items and always apples in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

We love our furry friends! Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear everything went well for you and your pet too. We hope you will return to the area soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This is our third time to stay here and love the place. Proximity to everything is Awesome. Would recommend to all. We're remodeling parts but for the most part looked done. Can't go wrong here. Across the street from shopping, food, and an awesome cupcake place. A mile or less from tons more shipping and dining. Gym across the street also that you can use if you want more than property offers.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Pokegraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thank you for your loyalty to the Omaha West HIE! I am happy you are aware of the free use of LifeTime Fitness Center. Their entire facility is open to all of our guests. They offer classes, indoor/outdoor swimming and slides, hot tubs, basketball courts, saunas, 3 levels of equipment and even a bistro located inside their facility. Your cupcake shop is Jones Cupcakes. They also serve lunch and dinner items as well. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the review. Free beer, wine, pop, and snacks served Monday-Thursday 6-8 pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Our family had a great one-night stay in our two rooms! The front desk staff was able to allow us to check in early--a huge help as we were in town for an early afternoon family event. We needed a pet room and they were able to accommodate that as well. Everyone was very friendly and greeted us every time we left and returned and I was thanked for being a loyalty club member multiple times. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Others in our group were disappointed the pool was still being renovated, but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2015

Have we thanked you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member lately? :) We truly appreciate your loyalty. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, the pool,was closed for renovation and it will be up and running by Thanksgiving, fingers crossed. We do offer free passes to the amazing LifeTime Fitness Center, which has a fantastic indoor and outdoor pool with water slides. Our free beer, wine, pop, and snack hours have been moved to 6-8 pm Monday through Thursday. I hope you were able to also enjoy this reception. I hope to see you and your family again in Omaha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Our trip out west has been full of wonderful hotels, and this Holiday Inn Express definitely did not disappoint us. We are traveling with 2 small dogs, so it was important to have a pet friendly hotel. The areas for the dogs was great! Nice green areas to walk your dog and well lit!! Very nice!!
The hotel is very clean and well taken care of. Very comfortable beds, great pillows and linens. Bathrooms are neat and very clean. A really great shower!!
The breakfast was incredible!! Great buffet of cheese omelet,turkey sausage, gravy, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, variety of cereal, assortment of breads and sweet rolls, juice and coffee. Really well done!
Also had a very nice "social" time in the afternoon. Nicely done with light appetizers, beer, wine, and soft drinks. Very nice!!
Tyler, at the front desk, was very helpful. Gave us directions to a wonderful restaurant and vouchers for a free beer. Very nice young man with a great personality.
So glad we discovered this hotel chain. We will definitely search for Holiday Inn Express in our travels.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MissBBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TKDOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

This is a very informative review full of information for future guests. Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we love our pets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews