We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Food, and Exquisite Fresh Flavors”

Silk Suhsi Bar and Asian Fusion
Ranked #225 of 932 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This has to be one of Anchorages secret spots, for great Asian food. Silk offers a little of something for everyone, sushi rolls, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, and American entrées, there is something for everyone. Silk also has some killer signature sushi rolls, that you must try, if you are into sushi.

This is by far one of my favorite Asian restaurants in town, and often recommend it for business lunches, as the service is outstanding, as is the presentation of the food, and quality.

Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Sat at the sushi bar and watched Chef Matthew apply his art to some fabulous fish. If you like it hot - try the VIP roll with diced jalepenos! unforgettable. We had a few more of their signature rolls and some wonderful salmon belly at the chef's suggestion - absolutely melts in you mouth. Best sushi I have had in a long time.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curly916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I like the atmosphere & the prices are reasonable & I like getting extra ak airlines miles for eating here. Although they were out of squid salad the last two times I was here I'll keep coming back.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I have been to this Japanese restaurant several times. The hostess/server is always very friendly and cordial. The Quality of food is excellent, the quantity of food is very good, the value is good. Nice ambience.
I would recommend it...

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 1Slick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

They have several styles of Asian food.
I only had the sushi. The sushi was average and acceptable. There are so many other sushi places in Anchorage that are better. I did think their tolls were wrapped a bit loosely. The pieces of fish were nice. A lot of their rolls had many similarities.
The salad dressing was excellent.
Go here if you arenin walking distance or if you want some thai or korean to go with your sushi.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank jtssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silk Suhsi Bar and Asian Fusion also viewed

 
Indian, Anchorage
Girdwood, Anchorage
 
Girdwood, Anchorage
 

Been to Silk Suhsi Bar and Asian Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing