We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Normandy Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier(Villedieu-les-Poeles)
US$58
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de France(Vire-Normandie)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Motel du Bocage(Torigni-sur-Vire)
    US$81
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Ibis Budget Saint Lo(Saint-Lo)(Great Value!)
    US$56
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$58
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 21% below average rates

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$79
    US$77
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$89
    US$87
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$124
    US$98
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$185
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (82)
    Filter reviews
    82 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    75
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsle valbreakfast was deliciousbarn conversiongreat propertysitting arearural settingeach morningbed and breakfastst malogoatscheesehostsaccommodationfrancepetercatfreedom
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 82 reviews
    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    When you're a local and have the opportunity to visit what appears to be the highest rated B&B in the area, you don't hesitate for a second. We were curious and wanted to see what it is all about.
    We are very glad we did. Normandy Inn is a stunning chambres d'hôte. Beautiful rooms (not one of those DIY renovations that you see so often in other B&B's), beautiful en-suite bathrooms, a very comfortable communal area with lots of space and light (here you won't find one of these dark rooms that are so typical of B&B's in renovated houses), there is a little kitchen if you feel energetic, and last but not least, you will be welcomed by hosts that appear to have hospitality in their blood.
    We haven't tested the beds of course but, based on what the rest looks like, you'll probably sleep very, very well.
    The rural setting is wonderful. Relaxing and prefect to get rid of any stress.
    Go and try it out. We're sure you'll love it.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank ClogsinFrance
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

    Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you took the time to come and have a look around last Sunday, and it is lovely to have such positive feedback about what we have to offer here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    Le Val Borel, Montbray. Having attended their open day I have to say that this is without doubt one of the nicest Chambre d’hôte I have come across in the region. A beautiful architect designed barn conversion nestled on the side of a stunning valley in the heat of Basse Normandie. The owners have managed to pair a great property with their amazing hospitality

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank labloutiere
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

    Thank you for your lovely comments, very much appreciated; and thank you for taking the time to come to our open day it was a pleasure to meet so many people who live locally.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic, clean and quiet... nice in every way! Joy and Peter are delightful are try to make your every wish come true.
    If you meet Harry don't be surprised if he says "hello" back as only donkeys can.... and the goats, well, they just follow each other around, eating and eating and eating sone more. The black "guard cat", I called him, followed us everywhere making sure we were safe, but don't touch him as he's way too busy to be bothered with us humans and he might let you know it. Smaller grey tiger stripped cat, I called "Hunter" as it stalked everything that moved and followed us everywhere we went as well. Now as to the "where we went" part... well, there are a couple of little surprise places one can walk around the property.... all I'll say about that is " have fun"! Be sure and go for a lovely walk around.....
    A couple of last things.....
    the breakfast is very nice and you can tell them the time you'd like it.....
    the price is right for anyone's budget .....
    it's near to everything but out in the country and quiet.....
    John and I loved this place and when in France we'll definitely return to visit Joy and Peter, who by the way speak both English and French!
    Thank you very much,
    John Garrard and Carolyn Keene

    For reservations info@levalborel.fr
    Or call +33 2 33 90 7623

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Keenemusic
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    Our group occupied all the rooms in the B&B All the bedrooms rooms were equally good with good facilities It was very quiet so a good nights sleep was assured and a good breakfast was awaiting us each morning. There is some good areas for walking.If you are cycling there is secure overnight storage for bikes

    Room Tip: All rooms equally excellent
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Mike P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

    Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you here again one day!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    My husband and I stayed a weekend in this lovely, charming place.
    The grounds, facilities, and furnishings were all perfectly charming. The owners were extremly nice, allowing us to take as many cherries and plums from the backyard as we could eat. All was great including the marvelous full breakfast.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank ileonkey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

    Thank you for the lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews