We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Normandy Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier(Villedieu-les-Poeles)
US$60
US$58
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de France(Vire-Normandie)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Campanile Vire(Vire-Normandie)
    US$80
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 14% below average rates

    The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Ibis Budget Saint Lo(Saint-Lo)(Great Value!)
    US$76
    US$56
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$58
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 19% below average rates

    The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$100
    US$97
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$184
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (82)
    Filter reviews
    82 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    75
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsle valbreakfast was deliciousbarn conversiongreat propertysitting arearural settingeach morningbed and breakfastst malogoatscheesehostsaccommodationfrancepetercatfreedom
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 82 reviews
    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    My husband and I stayed a weekend in this lovely, charming place.
    The grounds, facilities, and furnishings were all perfectly charming. The owners were extremly nice, allowing us to take as many cherries and plums from the backyard as we could eat. All was great including the marvelous full breakfast.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank ileonkey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

    Thank you for the lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    A friend and I had a weekend 3 night stay recently at Le Val Borel Normandy Inn. We were bowled over by the scenery, the quiet countryside, the welcome from the hosts and the accommodation. The freedom to walk around their grounds for quiet reflection and the quality of the breakfast were second to none. I would strongly recommend a visit and am looking forward to going back and spending longer there. I was impressed with host’s local knowledge and interaction with the local community as I am aware they have only been there since September. And their commitment to being part of the local village and to learn French. Thank you for our lovely stay.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank dianalovestravel2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

    We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here; we hope to see you here again sometime.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    My wife and I and her mum stayed in this charming B&B in mid March. The accommodation itself is very comfortable and spacious both with regards to the bedrooms and the delightful dining and sitting area. There is also a very well provisioned kitchen for residents use if you can resist the temptation of the superb local restaurants. Everything was spotlessly clean, reflecting the clear pride and pleasure that Joy and Pete Kelly take in their new venture in France.

    Breakfast was delicious, including a range of locally produced pastries, cheese and free range eggs. Our hosts were also able to provide us with some valuable guidance on the best places to visit and eat in the area - very commendable as they have been in residence for less than a year.

    The location of the property is lovely, with beautiful views over unspoilt countryside. We drove here as a long weekend break from Calais, but it would also provide an ideal stopping off point for those heading further south. The attractions of the region such as St Malo, Mont St Michel and the Bayeux tapestry are all within easy reach. There's also an amazing activity centre close by which offers bungee jumping, cable runs and a luge.

    We are recommending this place to our wider friends and family as a great place to get together and explore the wonders of Normandy. Can't commend it highly enough.

    Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable with great views over the Normandy countryside. Ground floor room is ideal for those with limited access.
    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Guy R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    LeValBorel, Owner at Normandy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

    Glad you enjoyed your stay; hopefully see you again sometime!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

    We visited for a few days over Christmas and weren't disappointed. The place was lovely and quiet and so relaxing. The room was clean and warm. The owners Joy and Peter were friendly, and had lots of local knowledge of where to visit and what to see. They also recommended some lovely local restaurants. The breakfast provided was excellent. Normandy Inn has large grounds and there are also some friendly animals that live there, three goats and a donkey called Harry.
    All in all a brilliant Christmas break.

    Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    Thank Ian G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    Had a wonderful time in a beautiful, rural location. Joy and Peter were lovely hosts making us immediately feel very relaxed and 'at home'. They provided excellent recommendations for dinner at Les Bruyeres just 10 min drive away. The accommodation is first class, with great facilities such as a guest lounge area and fully fitted kitchen which can be used for making anything from hot drinks, snacks or full meals.
    The guest accommodation is in a lovely restored old stone barn. Whilst it has been recently fitted out with a comfortable modern interior it has retained some characterful features such as beautiful wood floors, beams and traditional french windows. Three of the four rooms (all en suite) are upstairs, but we chose to have the flexibility of the downstairs room with french windows so we could easily access outside.
    Great location for discovering Normandy, chilling in the local area or whilst en route between the Normandy ports and more southern locations. We'll definitely be back!

    Room Tip: 1 bedroom downstairs has direct access to outside, very suitable for those with restricted mobility or with a dog.
    • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Jane W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Management response:Responded 9 October 2016

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews