We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
80
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le val great property breakfast was delicious barn conversion sitting area peace and quiet goat local restaurants rural setting each morning st malo cheese hosts accommodation france peter furnishings
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and loved it. Steve & Kevin made us feel very welcome on our arrival even if it was 9 at night, nothing was to much trouble for them. It is down a single road but once your there peace and quite heaven. Our room had plenty of space and a lovely view, which is enhance once you open the balcony doors and soak up the bird song. The bathroom also as plenty of space and a very good shower. Clean bedding and towels daily. Both rooms were very clean and very tidy. Breakfast was continental with cereal and a different cheese and meat ever day fruit and i thought the jam was lovely. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and Steve & Kevin are really friendly hosts. We would recommend The Normandy Inn and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We loved our stay at the Normandy inn. The property is beautiful and Kevin and Steve the hosts made us very welcome . The room was lovely with direct access to the lovely grounds. The breakfast in the morning was a very high standard and the hosts made sure we always had every thing we wanted. We were travelling with our dog and she was also allowed to run around in the spacious grounds of the normandy inn. We will definately be returning again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1. downsatirs with direct access to the garden . Definately a good idea if youre travelling with a dog!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dancedance72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed at The Normandy Inn twice now. On both occasions nothing was too much trouble for Kev & Steve, serving breakfast early for us on both days of our second visit. It is perfect in every way. We will definitely be back to see not only Kev & Steve, but also the lovely Mo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed at The Normandy Inn twice now, we love France and more importantly, love the hosts of the Normandy Inn.
Kevin and Steve have always made us feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble, the accommodation is very comfortable, very well decorated mixing a few vintage pieces with modern luxury. There is a well equipped kitchen should you want to make a bit to eat. The grounds surrounding the Inn is well maintained and nice for a walk at any time of day. We had the pleasure of a couple the resident cats accompanying us whilst we explored. They also have donkeys, goats and a dog. We cannot wait to visit again very soon.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We are a couple from Portugal and we discovered the Kevin & Steve lodgment through tripadvisor, The place is really very nice, not only the house and the very nice room, but also all environment. We had a great reception by Kevin & Steve and one important thing, they had the answers to all of our questions, where to go, where to eat, about the history of the area and so on. The breakfast is really good and every day they have a small details to surprise you, The place is very tidy and clean. One great thing, they have several animals and if you want, just if you want you could have interaction with them. .

The place is wonderful and I'm sure soon or later we'll come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosePais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews