We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
79
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle valgreat propertybreakfast was deliciousbarn conversionsitting areapeace and quietgoatlocal restaurantsrural settingeach morningst malocheesehostsaccommodationfrancepeterfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed at The Normandy Inn twice now. On both occasions nothing was too much trouble for Kev & Steve, serving breakfast early for us on both days of our second visit. It is perfect in every way. We will definitely be back to see not only Kev & Steve, but also the lovely Mo!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed at The Normandy Inn twice now, we love France and more importantly, love the hosts of the Normandy Inn.
Kevin and Steve have always made us feel so welcome, nothing is too much trouble, the accommodation is very comfortable, very well decorated mixing a few vintage pieces with modern luxury. There is a well equipped kitchen should you want to make a bit to eat. The grounds surrounding the Inn is well maintained and nice for a walk at any time of day. We had the pleasure of a couple the resident cats accompanying us whilst we explored. They also have donkeys, goats and a dog. We cannot wait to visit again very soon.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We are a couple from Portugal and we discovered the Kevin & Steve lodgment through tripadvisor, The place is really very nice, not only the house and the very nice room, but also all environment. We had a great reception by Kevin & Steve and one important thing, they had the answers to all of our questions, where to go, where to eat, about the history of the area and so on. The breakfast is really good and every day they have a small details to surprise you, The place is very tidy and clean. One great thing, they have several animals and if you want, just if you want you could have interaction with them. .

The place is wonderful and I'm sure soon or later we'll come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosePais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Despite our late arrival(11pm), hosts Steve and Kevin gave us a warm welcome and tour of the facilities and even made us some tea and coffee.
Accommodation was immaculate and needing for nothing. Happy to chat and share information, nothing was too much trouble.
From the efficient and responsive booking to ease of payment- via PayPal, I can wholeheartedly recommend Normandy-Inn for a perfect and peaceful place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of an equally high standard and no noise is present due to its rural setting.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perchrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed at the Normandy Inn for 2 nights recently and it was a very peaceful and pleasant stay. The hosts were amazingly hospitable and the surroundings idyllic. The rooms are beautifully kept and we were taken aback by the beauty of the view from our bedroom window. The menagerie of animals just added to the homeliness of this place although it has to be said that the hosts were very careful to find out how you felt about the pets before allowing them in; another small but thoughtful touch. We're pretty sure that we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews