We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming, clean and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Happy House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Happy House
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Happy House
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bedroom1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 - available for $25 extra per night
Upstairs Bathroom with Tub/Shower
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom Shower
Downstairs Bathroom Sink
Hot Tub
Yard and Garden
Buddha Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
QB5
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of five felt very comfortable in 'The Happy House'. We were close to day to day shopping and had good access to everywhere we wanted to go. Melissa provided a set of directions with a handy guide to some nearby points of interest, which was appreciated.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
Durrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quirky house in good location.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quirky house with plenty of room, especially if you have older children who want their own space. House and garden decoration was what my daughter called hippy chic, and we loved it! It was in a quiet area but still close to all the amenities. A place we quite happily spent the day in if we didn't want to go out anywhere.
Downtown buses where regular and cheap, leaving from a close bus stop. Driving downtown was busy and parking not always easy so the buses were really useful.
We really enjoyed our holiday and didn't even scratch the surface of what
Seattle had to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but good location.
Liked least: Problem with toilets but quickly sorted out by owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lookingfo...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We hope to come back!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Happy House was perfect for our family - clean, spacious, and comfortable! The location also was very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4lazyaker...
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved The Happy House.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at The Happy House with our two teens and our dog -- and we all loved every minute. It is conveniently located, beautifully decorated, private and comfortable in every way. The hot tub is a great way to wrap up a day of sightseeing. Our only disappointment was that we had to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved the decor and outside eating area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you for the review Eileen! It would be wonderful to have you back again! So happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
It was delightful to have you and your family celebrate such a beautiful occasion in my home! You were wonderful guests and I would welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing