We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ballard
Nearby Hotels
US$332
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$326
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$338
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$334
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$254
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$290
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
242
55
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
55
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubolympic athletic clubcourtyard suitefarmers marketmolton brown productsboutique hoteloyster housegreat neighborhoodhotel is beautifully decoratedacross the streetrestaurants and shopsbeautiful lobbytop floorseattle areawalk in showersome great restaurantsgas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

When we go to the Emerald City to visit or for fun, this is ALWAYS our go to location! Close to so many great restaurants, and having its own downstairs for lunch and dinner, and deliver of breakfast to the room - it is a great place to stay! the lobby is perfect Seattle - a fireplace, basket of fruit and hot drinks provided, and attached parking and athletic club. Top recommendation!!

Room Tip: For the best stay, pick a top floor suite!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Hotel Ballard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hotel Ballard, and thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Seattle! I am so happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants in the area and our room service options! It is our first priority to provide guests a clean, comfortable, and personal experience. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and I hope we will be able to have you back again soon!

Sincerely, Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hotel Ballard at least three times since I last reviewed it, and it continues to impress. This is an upscale boutique hotel where everything works. It’s right in the heart of Ballard Ave so everything is right at hand, including the farmers market, the bars and clubs, and some wonderful restaurants. This is my go to hotel in Seattle. It also avoids some of the crime, homelessness and mental health issues which pervade downtown Seattle. Try this as an alternative to downtown.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngusDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, General Manager at Hotel Ballard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Honored Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy that you were able to stay with us again and to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you. We wish you safe travels and look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

In town for a family event. Stayed here on Saturday night. Very nice place in the spirit of small European boutique hotels. Exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Fantastic location in the heart of lively Ballard and easy access via uber to any other part of the city. At best, the staff was courteous but disengaged. Couldn't really complain, but we expect to have people behave as though they are happy to see us. The atmosphere was just a bit chiily. For example, my Sunday AM request for a noon checkout was dismissed as though I shouldn't have asked. Not exactly rudely, but rather coldly. Too bad, because with a bit of expressive gratitude to their guests, this hotel could easily earn a 5.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Hotel Ballard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ballard for your family event, we welcome your candid feedback as an opportunity to improve in the future. We pride ourselves on employing people that genuinely care about our guests. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate your request for a late check out, however, I hope that you will come back to stay with us during your next trip to Seattle and we can provide you the exceptional customer service that you deserve.

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Ballard has become one of our favorites to use for visits to spend time in Seattle with our family there. The staff are very helpful, the rooms and facilities are comfortable, first rate and the location is good for hanging out in Ballard. Also it is relatively easy to get to Downtown (but recommend to avoid doing that drive at rush-hour. (Seattle traffic has become absolutely terrible!)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VS3-seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this place. Nestled in the heart of Ballard, it’s the perfect stay if you want both entertainment and luxury. Hotel Ballard is literally just steps away from some of the coolest restaurants, coffee/tea shops, bars, music venues and boutiques that Seattle has to offer.
The rooms are all lovely. However, my favorites are the suites on the top floor (HUGE claw foot tub, thread counts that make you never want to get out of bed and a fire place in the sitting room for those coziest of nights).
On top of all that, the staff is awesome. Every one of them. Anthony has usually been there to check me in on every one of my stays...he is so friendly and helpful.
If you stay at Hotel Ballard OR Ballard Inn, you get to use the gym/pool/hot tub whenever you like. And Stone Burner, located on the first level, is delicious. Tasty craft cocktails and the food is outstanding.
Five stars +++ through and through.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Christa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie O, Manager at Hotel Ballard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Christa,

Thank you so much for your glowing review, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully) in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews