We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, Scenic, Romatic!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wanderlus...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Scenic, Romatic!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

This Cottage is the perfect spot for a getaway. Not only is the location ideal, (Puget Sound) but the cottage is in excellent condition. You have a well furnished kitchen, a bed that is so comfortable you will want to bring it home with you, dining set and grill on the deck, a private hot tub, and stunning views. Quiet, peaceful residential area south of Seattle, but still close enough for the short drive into Seattle. Everything you need is close by.
On a clear day from the cottage you can see Mt. Rainier to your left and the Olympic Peninsula on your right. Catch the sunset each night with your favorite glass of Washington State wine from your deck.
Anne Philips is your host and will provide you with a wonderful assortment of breakfast items along with any additional assistance you may need.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalloNeth...
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place, good value for money”
Reviewed 10 August 2009 for a stay in July 2009

We just stayed 2 weeks at the Soundview B&B. We had a wonderfull time. The cottage has everything you need; kitchen, more than enough living space and a great kingsize bed. The inn-keeper is very friendly. She lives next door, so you have lot's of privicy. It was nice and quiet and we loved the jacuzzi. Especially when you are staying for a longer period it is nice to have the place for yourself and can even cook a meal if you want. You do need a car to get around, but then shopping is a few minutes away and downtown Seattle is just a 20 minute drive. Good value for money!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nursenana
Murfreesboro, TN
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SoundView B & B is a home away from home.”
Reviewed 19 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Location, location, location! This litte gem is in the perfect spot for a truly relaxing get away. The deck with the hot tub overlooks Puget Sound. The charming cottage home is a separate unit with many special ammenities. The bed is a comfortable king size. The kitchen is nicely stocked with groceries for breakfast meals. Nearby, Olde Burien has many excellent placs to eat and quaint places to shop. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to do so again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122112
Portland
1 review
“Can you spell M-A-J-E-S-T-I-C B-E-A-U-T-Y ?”
Reviewed 26 March 2009 for a stay in March 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Soundview B&B. The scenery and privacy are too die for! I will never stay in a Seattle hotel again! We started our days with coffee and strawberries in the hot tub. We heard bald eagles frolicking in the trees above. And ended our days with cooking dinner in the kitchen and feasting by candlelight while watching the sun set across the Sound and over the snow covered mountains. Annie is a doll and very accommodating and her guesthouse is filled with an abundance of positive energy. We will be back again!
Susan
Portland, Oregon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelshel...
Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed 26 March 2009 for a stay in February 2009

We stayed 2 nights in February at this perfect little cottage. Our teenage sone stayed with us one light and was very comfy on the sofa bed. The kitchen was stocked well enough for each of us to find something to suit our individual tastes. Great neiborhood for a beautiful walk overlooking puget sound. We sat in the hot tub and watched eagles fly over. Lots of videos and dvds to choose from. Our hostess, Annie, was very warm and freindly when we checked in, then was very conciencious our privacy for the rest of our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing