We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Soundview Cottage

Sunset from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view. Totally private cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Sunset from the deck
The king-size bed is famously comfortable, and the nautical decor reflects the water view.
Totally private cottage
Eating Area
Private entrance, close to off-street parking
The view from the private deck is amazing.
New hot tub - ready any time of the year!
Spring flowers
The view from the deck
iPod Dock/Player
Complete kitchen
A small wedding on the deck
Guests say the cottage is like a private treehouse.
The comfy new sleeper sofa sleeps two extra guests.
The new washer and dryer are convenient for guests.
Complete kitchen lets you cook any meals you want, whenever you like.  Breakfast foods are included.
Off-road parking and a separate entrance
The garden is lush any time of year.
the new sleeper sofa sleeps two additional guests
Soundview is gay-friendly and peace-loving
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patty G
Bemus Point, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A super clean and comfortable place to stay for a long weekend, or week stay as we did recently!
My husband and I loved the breakfast foods stocked up for us, as well as the gorgeous views of the sound, and the quiet location of this home. We are runners, and it is a beautiful place to run and see the water, and surrounding beauty. Great location to visit our son and his family in the area. Hostess Annie is a gem, as are Carla and her husband who are nearby, and can offer friendly ideas to area trails, restaurants, and Trader Joes!!!. The hot tub is an unexpected and delightful surprise!! I am returning next month!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drsharonl...
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the comfortable bed, tasty and thoughtful breakfast choices,and location close to everything we wanted to experience. The location can not be beat! A private hot tub with lovely views is a bonus.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drsharonl...
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband never knows what type of accomodations i will find for us, and he was pleasantly surprised here! We loved the quiet rest, the hot tub, the thoughtful breakfast selections. We had a great stay and hope to return.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKBonzo
Fresno, California
1 review
“A Beautiful and Private Retreat”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this gorgeous B&B. We would highly recommend staying at the Soundview if you are vacationing in the Seattle area. Annie is a warm and helpful hostess, the view out the living room window is exquisite, the food is wonderful and the price is very reasonable for the pleasant amenities and privacy of this little cottage. We hope to return for future stays at the Soundview Cottage B&B.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Palos Park, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Soundview Cottage was a perfect retreat from city sightseeing. It is comfortable and secluded with a wonderful deck. We loved the well stocked refrigerator, cozy bedroom, convenient washer/dryer, and tasteful decor. Annie is a thoughtful host who makes sure everything is right.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing