We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,205)
Filter reviews
3,205 results
Traveller rating
2,120
847
175
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,120
847
175
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes pineapple seattle center space needle rock restaurant microwave popcorn free shuttle queen anne hardwood floors tommy bahama shuttle service toulouse petit metropolitan market every afternoon kerry park walk in shower comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 3,205 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Seattle at this fabulously located hotel
Front of house staff friendly and super helpful
Rooms great and nice quirky pineapple brand touches
Sadly that’s where the story ends
No bar
A limited coffee shop
Just red and white wine served in the freezing lobby area and one bottle of ipa beer
Apparently the bar will be re opening soon
It’s surprising a hotel like this has no restaurant or bar
The shuttle bus is also misleading
They can take you to the 3 drop off locations of you book
Just don’t mention they service 4 hotels in Seattle and if they are on a pick up to the zoo or something and you are downtown they suggest public transport ?
Or what we were led to believe when we checked in
Could be an amazing hotel
Needs to get its act together on the amenities !!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank suedou13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2018

Dear Sue D, thank you for your feedback, and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for your experience. We never like to see unhappy guests and if you would like to speak with me about your stay I would love to talk with you. Just call the hotel and ask for Rye.

Since your stay our Pineapple Bistro and Bar has opened and it is a wonderful location for an afternoon cocktail after a day of adventure.

As you stated, our shuttle is limited when it comes to it's reservations due to the destinations it can go. As we run on a 30 minute time frame we ask that guests try to reserve the shuttle an hour or so in advance so we can see what we have available; and I apologize if it had been reserved for a location that we are not able to combine with others due to where they are located.

We hope this experience doesn't keep you from visiting us again and should you return to the emerald city I would love to personally assist you with making your reservations.

Again, thank you for your feedback as we appreciate any and all from our guests and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Rye Cook-Biggert
Front Desk Manager
The Maxwell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Great location. Close to space needle. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle was very good. Definitely would recommend this location. $8 per person ride to cruise terminal. $9 Uber ride from Pioneer Square. Staypinapple will drop you off at Pioneer Square.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djayne490544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2018

Dear djayne490544,

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your StayPineapple experience at The Maxwell Hotel! We hope to see you again should the Emerald City be in any of your future travel plans.

Thanks again for choosing The Maxwell Hotel and check out our other properties throughout the US.

Sincerely,
Rye Cook-Biggert
Front Desk Manager
The Maxwell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Loved this hotel! The bedding is out of this world and the bed so comfortable! I really liked that they didn't have carpet on the floor and it was so clean. They provide slippers at the desk all you have to do is ask. The robes were incredible. The first day we arrived they did not have a shuttle driver, I was disappointed so spoke with the manager and he arranged transportation for us at no charge, This really meant a lot to us. Loved the free bottled water, coffee and delicious cupcakes that were provided free of charge. The shuttle will take you to the nearby sights and the drivers were very courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Aria King view had views from bedroom of Space Needle
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2018

Dear D M, we LOVE this review!!

Thank you for choosing to StayPineapple at The Maxwell Hotel and we are glad you enjoyed so much during your stay. Thank you for your understanding during your first day with us, and I'm glad we were able to work it all out for you.

We hope to see you again at our Pineapple Paradise, and thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Sincerely,
Rye Cook-Biggert
Front Desk Manager
The Maxwell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We stayed at the Maxwell for our annual summer vacation. We were very happy with our choice of The Maxwell. Its location is in a great area. It is a very short distance from the Space Needle. Our room, The Diva's Dressing Room Suite, had a balcony that had a view of the Space Needle and the surrounding area. Is was nice to sit out there and look around the neighborhood. There are many restaurants and markets within walking distance. Toulouse Petite is a most go to restaurant. The only thing I wasn’t thrilled about it was the price. Unfortunately the rate we paid was the going rate for hotels in Seattle at the peak of tourist season. This room had a Jacuzzi tub and the shower was nice. The room also had a microwave, mini frig, and coffeemaker which is always a plus. the bed was very comfortable, and there was a big comfortable chair with an ottoman to read or watch TV in.

The Maxwell has a very nice indoor pool, and a shuttle service that will take you to the major sites and pick you up. We used this service like a taxi. The driver was very accommodating. I would recommend making a reservation for the shuttle if you know when you are going to need it. It does get booked up on the weekends. The hotel also has bikes you can use free of charge, but we did not take advantage of them. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. When my wife woke up at 4:00am (jetlag) and went down to the lobby to read so she would wake the rest of us up, the night manager made her a nice cup of tea. They did have free coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby and in the room, and their famous pineapple mini cupcakes in the afternoon. This was a nice little treat after a long day of sightseeing.

If we ever go back to Seattle we would stay at the Maxwell again. I have already recommended it to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DeanE244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2018

Dear DeanE244,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for this stellar review!

We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed so much during your StayPineapple experience at The Maxwell Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

We will certainly share your compliments to Stef as he is one of our Pineapple stars. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to see you again should the Emerald city be in any of your future travel plans.

Warm regards,
Rye Cook-Biggert
Front Desk Manager
The Maxwell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Stop looking and researching and Book now! Super clean and super nice people! Walking distance to space needle, chihuly gardens, Museum of Pop Culture, key arena and much more! There’s also a monorail that takes you to the pikes place market and pier area. Highly recommend!

Room tip: The beds are super comfy!!
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cao1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2018

Cao1111, thank you for this amazing review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed so much during your Pineapple stay at The Maxwell Hotel.

We hope to see you again should the Emerald City be in any of your future travel plans!

Thanks again for choosing to StayPineapple with us and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Rye Cook-Biggert
Front Desk Manager
The Maxwell Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews