We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
US$364
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$314
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$341
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$376
US$269
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,076 results
Traveller rating
2,039
816
162
35
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
816
162
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakespineappleseattle centerspace needlerock restaurantespresso barfree shuttlequeen annemicrowave popcornhardwood floorstommy bahamatoulouse petitevery afternoonwalk in showerwalking distancecomfortable bedscomplimentary coffee
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,076 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Seattle at this fabulously located hotel
Front of house staff friendly and super helpful
Rooms great and nice quirky pineapple brand touches
Sadly that’s where the story ends
No bar
A limited coffee shop
Just red and white wine served in the freezing lobby area and one bottle of ipa beer
Apparently the bar will be re opening soon
It’s surprising a hotel like this has no restaurant or bar
The shuttle bus is also misleading
They can take you to the 3 drop off locations of you book
Just don’t mention they service 4 hotels in Seattle and if they are on a pick up to the zoo or something and you are downtown they suggest public transport ?
Or what we were led to believe when we checked in
Could be an amazing hotel
Needs to get its act together on the amenities !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Close to space needle. Staff was very helpful. Shuttle was very good. Definitely would recommend this location. $8 per person ride to cruise terminal. $9 Uber ride from Pioneer Square. Staypinapple will drop you off at Pioneer Square.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djayne490544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel! The bedding is out of this world and the bed so comfortable! I really liked that they didn't have carpet on the floor and it was so clean. They provide slippers at the desk all you have to do is ask. The robes were incredible. The first day we arrived they did not have a shuttle driver, I was disappointed so spoke with the manager and he arranged transportation for us at no charge, This really meant a lot to us. Loved the free bottled water, coffee and delicious cupcakes that were provided free of charge. The shuttle will take you to the nearby sights and the drivers were very courteous. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Aria King view had views from bedroom of Space Needle
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Maxwell for our annual summer vacation. We were very happy with our choice of The Maxwell. Its location is in a great area. It is a very short distance from the Space Needle. Our room, The Diva's Dressing Room Suite, had a balcony that had a view of the Space Needle and the surrounding area. Is was nice to sit out there and look around the neighborhood. There are many restaurants and markets within walking distance. Toulouse Petite is a most go to restaurant. The only thing I wasn’t thrilled about it was the price. Unfortunately the rate we paid was the going rate for hotels in Seattle at the peak of tourist season. This room had a Jacuzzi tub and the shower was nice. The room also had a microwave, mini frig, and coffeemaker which is always a plus. the bed was very comfortable, and there was a big comfortable chair with an ottoman to read or watch TV in.

The Maxwell has a very nice indoor pool, and a shuttle service that will take you to the major sites and pick you up. We used this service like a taxi. The driver was very accommodating. I would recommend making a reservation for the shuttle if you know when you are going to need it. It does get booked up on the weekends. The hotel also has bikes you can use free of charge, but we did not take advantage of them. The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly. When my wife woke up at 4:00am (jetlag) and went down to the lobby to read so she would wake the rest of us up, the night manager made her a nice cup of tea. They did have free coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby and in the room, and their famous pineapple mini cupcakes in the afternoon. This was a nice little treat after a long day of sightseeing.

If we ever go back to Seattle we would stay at the Maxwell again. I have already recommended it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DeanE244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stop looking and researching and Book now! Super clean and super nice people! Walking distance to space needle, chihuly gardens, Museum of Pop Culture, key arena and much more! There’s also a monorail that takes you to the pikes place market and pier area. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: The beds are super comfy!!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cao1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews