We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Trip.com
US$223
View deal
Hotels.comUS$260
eDreamsUS$260
PricelineUS$260
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
109
14
7
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
109
14
7
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paris restaurant pike place market a quick weekend trip across the street rooftop terrace free coffee in the lobby smaller room location is amazing classy hotel fabulous stay visiting seattle bath products bed was very comfortable an upgrade recommend this hotel the hotel staff water view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

I love everything about this hotel, the friendliness of the staff and their food here in the restaurant were delicious. The location was perfect and everything around it was all convenient. I give this hotel a thumbs up and I really enjoy all the snacks that they offer and their continental breakfast was delicious and everyday was different to choose from.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global50282958781
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

The service is exceptional. Mr. Raul accommodated us well and gave detailed information on how we will enjoy our stay in the hotel. He did above and beyond! His hospitality deserves an affirmation :) This hotel is clean, quiet and also near Pike Place Market.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariaemmalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nichols, General Manager at The State Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello mariaemmalyn,

Thank you for you amazing feedback about your experiences and the service provided by our rock star guest services agent Raul. We greatly appreciate you sharing this and we are happy to share this with him as well to celebrate him. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Rob Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

We arrived to Seattle around 1pm on Thursday August 26th. Check in wasn’t until 3, however the gentleman (Rolland I think) was so nice and friendly and got us straight into our rooms. We booked 2 separate rooms, not only did he get us 2 rooms early, but we are on the same floor and he even upgraded my mother in law to a king corner room with a view for FREE!!!!
The decor of the hotel is lovely. The rooms have just enough space and are decorated so classy! The bathroom is spacious and clean, I really enjoyed the rain head shower after a long flight in.

The LOCATION Is everything, literally steps from Pike place market.

I will stay here if we visit again. I highly recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joannbanschbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nichols, General Manager at The State Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Hello Joannbanschbah!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experiences with us during your stay. Our location certainly makes this place special, but the best part is our Team which loves being here for our guests. One in particular is our rock star Guest Services Agent Raul that you so kindly pointed out in your review. I was happy to share this with him. We can't thank you enough for all the recommendations and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rob Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

What a beautiful, clean, and inviting place to stay. The state hotel is in an unbeatable location, with amazing ambiance. The staff is who really made the experience though. Every staff member I interacted with throughout my stay was incredibly kind, generous, and went above and beyond. I can’t recommend this hotel enough! I can’t wait to come back and stay again.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Odyssey36508713155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nichols, General Manager at The State Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Hello Odyssey36508713155,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such an awesome review of your experiences. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel, the location and more importantly the service provided by the team. We are very thankful for the recommendations and we can't wait to see you again!

Best regards,

Rob Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

The State Hotel is very modern in a popular tourist area. Our room was on the 8th floor, not huge, but with a gorgeous view of Pikes Place, Great Wheel and Elliot Bay. The room was very clean, had everything you expect and take for granted like comfortable bed, high quality towels, great working AC, instant hot water, plenty of USB chargers and wall plugs. The design of the room was well thought out, with a chest of drawers and an attractive desk that had hanging leather pouches.
Upon arrival we requested a fridge and it was there right away with no extra charges.
On reviews we read some items weren't available, but we were pleasantly surprised that the room:
-has a safe
-fridge was just a call away
-has a cute electric hot water kettle
-extra hangers were easy to get
In the mornings just a quick trip to the lobby for hot Coffee, yogurt, fruit & some sweets which we brought back to the rooftop terrace with comfortable chairs and granite counter which was also very enjoyable during sunset with a glass of our wine.
Unfortunately on our trip the restaurant didn't work on Monday & Tuesday.
The staff at the hotel was very professional and caring. Rob checked us in and was above and beyond helpful.
This trip and hotel experience was unforgettable, thank you Guys!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank TanyaF_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob Nichols, General Manager at The State Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Hello TanyaF_CA,

It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to welcome you to The State Hotel. I am so happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Rob Nichols
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews