We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Sky Wine Tasting Tour review”

Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We did the wine tour only, without the rafting. I gave it a 4 star, only because the tour ended up being a great time, thanks to our tour guide Courtney, who saved the day! The tour started out terribly though, with confusion and rudeness and the initial driver not knowing what he was supposed to do. We boarded a tour van along with another couple, and a bridal party, all ready to celebrate and relax. We boarded at the Blue Sky office in Leavenworth. The exchange between the employee who took us to the van and the male driver was concerning....he seemed to not know where he was going or what he was supposed to do with us. She told him to just take us to "the park" and someone there would know. No one communicated to us what was going on. So we took off, and he never greeted us or explained anything. After about 10 minutes down the road, I tried to break the ice and asked him where we were going today. His response was "I have no idea, I was hoping YOU would know!" All of us passengers were starting to worry that this was going to be a disaster. We arrived at a park in Cashmere, where he parked and left us on the van, while he tried to figure out what to do with us. At this point we were ready to have them return us to Leavenworth and get our money back. There were several other tours going rafting, and no one seemed to know anything. We finally just got off the van, and eventually were directed to another van and Courtney, the driver. Courtney saved the day! She knew we were all unhappy, and assured us we were in good hands, and continued to be a great guide and driver! We enjoyed each stop we made at various tasting rooms and wineries and ended up having a wonderful time of celebrating and making friends with our fellow passengers. This company needs better organization, communication with passengers as to what is going on, and less confusion. There is much room for improvement. That first impression is very important, and if my review was based on the first 45 minutes of our experience I would have given it a 2 star and asked for a refund. Courtney was GREAT and should be acknowledged for saving the day!!!

Thank tamhjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wenatchee river"
in 29 reviews
"trip fun"
in 4 reviews
"river raft"
in 2 reviews
"van ride"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 4 reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"rafts"
in 8 reviews
"safety"
in 14 reviews
"rafted"
in 10 reviews
"float"
in 9 reviews
"adventure"
in 12 reviews
"guide"
in 73 reviews
"booties"
in 4 reviews
"bungee"
in 2 reviews
"snowshoeing"
in 4 reviews
"equipment"
in 6 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 102 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

John was our guide and we had a blast! It was fun, exciting, wet and wild. His directions were clear and easy to understand, and his narrative was funny and entertaining. We would definitely go again.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I took our family on a rafting trip last summer with Blue Sky. Great guides, very professional but also fun. They know the river well and can make your ride a little more exciting or little more easy depending on your group. The steak BBQ and corn on the cob afterwards definitely hits the spot. (We also had a few vegetarians in our group and they were awesome to accommodate them). Their equipment is in great shape and the whole operation seemed very well run.
We had such a good time, we decided to go back last week for a snowshoeing and wine tour. Very well organized beautiful day. Will definitely be making this an annual event and looking forward to another rafting trip this summer!

1  Thank bbowden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We prepaid for a group to go tubing with Bluesky Outfitters and because of the Eastern Washington Wildfires we could not go. They kept our $900 Deposit. This was a national disaster and they kept our $900. They are awful and dishonest.

11  Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSkyOutfitters, Manager at Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Hi Alexis,
Thank you for your review. Yes, the wildfires in Washington State were a disaster and for those tours that were impacted-even in the slightest-we offered rescheduling or full refunds. But for tours which were not impacted and there were no transportation limitations or air quality issues we operated as normal. Tours offered in the Leavenworth area over Labor Day Weekend were not impacted. I'm very sorry the Singles Group which organized this tour did not refund the monies you paid them. Even though they cancelled shortly before the date of the tour which was a Saturday over a Holiday Weekend, we made an exception and have offered them full credit. This credit can be used towards any future tour and does not expire. As far as your "dishonest" comment, we have been communicating with this company for over 8 months organizing this tour, sending our cancellation policy more than 4 times to their representative, and have been nothing but accommodating. We even planned to pick your group up over 30 miles away from Leavenworth and provide round-trip transportation at no charge. If there is something factual that you know about in regards to the dishonest comment I would urge to you call our office and provide more detail so we can address it right away.

Unfortunately, this review was anticipated as the owner of the Singles Group has advised us she is asking all her members to post reviews regarding our company. I think you can see by our previous reviews we have a great product and a high customer service standard. Our hope is that the full credit that was offered will be used on one of our year round tours and give you an opportunity to actually experience Blue Sky Outfitters.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will join us on a future tour,

Beth F.
Manager, Blue Sky Outfitters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We took a fun afternoon rafting trip down the Tieton River. The rafting trip is only available in September due to dam released water. The rapids were mostly 2s - nothing crazy or dangerous. This is a great option for families. The guides are friendly and capable, and they make it a great afternoon adventure.

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Blue Sky Outfitters Whitewater Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing