We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$369
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$276
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
US$268
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Max(Seattle)
US$229
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$336
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$255
US$217
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
817
572
156
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
817
572
156
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesmax's cafepineapplespace needlegreat locationdonut shoptommy bahamafunky decorwithin walking distancefree bikespike place markethardwood floorscute hotelfree bottled waterevery afternoonfun hoteleuropean style
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Generally speaking the hotel was good. The noise level was pretty bad though. From the traffic, to the thin walls (being able to hear the person above you go to the bathroom and shower) to the very loud music being played in the car park area at 630am, it was hard to get a restful sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heatherstuart2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Front Office Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear heatherstuart2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make every guest stay as close to perfect as possible and it appears we were unable to do that for your stay. We do have earplugs available any time from the front desk to help drown out any unwanted noises.

We hope you give us a second chance to show you what Stay Pineapple is all about.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Howard
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I was very excited about staying at this hotel and although the room rate seemed a bit excessive I splurged a bit because the pictures made it look super funky & unique - unfortunately I am disappointed to say these were just small apartments slightly dressed up with cute decor so they could be coined with a wannabe fancy hotel tag. I honestly have better amenities at my house for a much cheaper price. To add to that let down there was no communication about the hotel being under renovations meaning no restaurant or bar. I paid a lot of money to have an experience that didn’t exist. At the very least I think a discount should have been offered. The best thing about the stay was the mini cupcakes in the lobby - keep that tradition going.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shannonraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Front Office Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear shannonraquel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is reviews like your that help us know what is working in our hotel and what isn't. We do offer a wide variety of amenities and we will work with our team to make sure those amenities are being explained at check in. We are happy to say that our lobby are is no longer under renovation and is now fully operational. Our Bistro will be open on June 1st.

We hope you give us another chance to give you an amazing experience.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Howard
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

It was a beautiful room with some nice amenities. However it's like an apartment building and very noisy. There is a baby crying next door to us thar would not stop & you can hear everything. The beds were comfy but a little small.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boomergirl9047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Front Office Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boomergirl9047,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Crying babies can be tough to handle, especially in such close quarters. WE do offer a variety of amenities including earplugs to help drown out any unwanted noise. We will work with our team to make sure they offer assistance to guests dealing with noise issues moving forward.

We hope you give us another chance to make your next stay perfect.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Howard
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I got a package dropped of at front desk and they threw my stuff out overnight. i asked in morning and they told me never was delivered only to find out hours later night staff threw it out they offered me a small cash refund for something that will take weeks to replaced.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seaburye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Front Office Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear seaburye ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. Without feedback on your experience, either great, or less so, we would not fully understand what we are doing consistently well, or where we need to improve. We obviously missed our high service standards by mishandling your package. I'm personally auditing our package handling procedures to ensure a circumstance like what you describe does not happen again.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience - it's simply the Pineapple Way. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to offer an exceptional experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of, and reviewed on this very same platform.

In addition to the conversation you had with our Front Desk Manager, I will also connect with you personally.

Sincerely,
Troy Longwith
Regional Director of Operations
tlongwith@staypineapple.com
206-770-7145

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

A group of us stayed at the StayPineapple for a girls' weekend.
Nicole at the front desk went far out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. This hotel was close to everything - shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and public transit. We had a great time.
Even though the hotel lobby/food area was undergoing construction, there was no noise. Can't wait to see it when the work is done. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer H, Front Office Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Tara W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love Nicole here, she does a fantastic job and we are so happy to hear she mad your stay special. We will make sure to pass on your words to our staff.

We hope you StayPineapple again soon!

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Howard
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews