We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
61
41
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
41
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshusky stadiummedical centerthe burke gilman traillight railarrived pretty earlythe children's hospitalmotel styleamenities offerednice bath productswashers and dryersshopping and restaurantsgreat locationfamily weddingwithin a mile radiusmorning breakfastfree breakfast isshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night on a quick stopover visiting my sister and her family. This is far and away the nicest place to stay in the area. The room was quiet, pleasantly updated as much as possible, and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful, especially with our early morning departure at 6am (we were able to get muffins even though breakfast didn't start til 6:30). We'll be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HRSTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

We appreciate your positive response. Guests such as yourselves give us a chance to see that our efforts do not go unnoticed. Our main goal is to create a overall positive experience that keeps our guests coming back. And by your review we have hit the mark. Have a great week and see you next time.

Jason M.
Asst. GM
Silver Cloud Hotel -University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

This quaint little hotel is in a great walkable neighborhood. It's impeccably maintained and is the standard in which a 3 star hotel should be kept, but often isn't. No nasty grout or dirt in the corners here. Carpets and windows are clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They even have a shuttle that will take you within a 3 mile radius which is very helpful. Takes you straight to the light rail and you can get just about anywhere. The free breakfast is actually good and not just cold pastries, cereal and juice.... it's a full breakfast with hot items. Great hotel for the price and star level!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. As our company statement says "Friendliness and Cleanliness" is what we strive for. Even with our recent remodel, we pride ourselves in providing a great value to all of our guests. We do have a few items to complete but we are not the type to nickel and dime anyone. Location has always been in our favor, so our guests have a great opportunity to explore the U-district as well as downtown. We will see you next visit and have a great week ahead.

Jason M.
Asst. GM
Silver Cloud Hotel-University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel was located close to the University of Washington, University Village, and to our son's family home. It was quiet and comfortable. Due to remodeling, there was no pool or hot tub, but the complimentary breakfast was good.

Room Tip: The lobby is on the second floor and we were on the third.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KellyBearbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you and I do appreciate you taking the time to give us a great review. Although the pool is no longer, we have replaced it with our new bar/bistro Ag47. If craft cocktails and shareable menu items are what you are looking for then we have what you need. Also our complimentary shuttle can take you to almost everywhere in 3 mile radius so there are plenty of options for you to experience. Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jason M.
Asst. GM
Silver Cloud Hotel - University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

If you are planning a trip to Seattle to tour the U of WA, or are having a procedure at the UW Medical Center, this is an ideal location. Within walking distance to the campus and University Village (shopping and dining) - it's perfect. The King Room was very nice and provided what we were looking for. Amenities include soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion - all Aveda products, a nice surprise.

The value of this hotel is superb in comparison to downtown properties. Seattle has become quite an expensive city to visit. There is a light rail station at the University and for $3 you can get to downtown in just a few minutes. The light rail also services SeaTac Airport for the same $3 charge.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback. Seattle is a very popular place to visit during our warmer months and NO it does not always rain here. My favorite thing to do when it hits 80 degrees is to rent a kayak at Agua Verde cafe & paddle club (within shuttle distance) then finish with some of their amazing Mexican food and margaritas. There are so many things to do and like you mentioned, the light rail is a great starting point. Have a great weekend and again thanks for your support and patronage.

Jason M.
Asst GM
Silver Cloud Hotel- University

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

while on an ill timed visit to tour UW with my soon to be freshman daughter - being from out of town and not aware of the date ( seems graduation is a very popular event ! ) most if not all UW area hotels were sold out or expensive . Exhausted from our search we called the University Silver Cloud that turned out to be a silver lining , they had a recent cancellation - though still bit pricey it was worth every dime - wonderful people , great location thats walking distant ( or take the free shuttle if rainy ) to the U district shopping and it's located across the street from a really nice Italian place Mama Melina's with local wines by the glass and all around good food and service , the hotel is very clean , well appointed rooms and if you can spend a little more for the king suite and you get a lot more space . there is a decent size work out area especially useful after a Mama Melina's pizza - the hotel also has a pretty good complimentary breakfast with Seattle best coffee . we loved the hotel and area so much we signed up for the silver rewards program and stay there every time we are in Seattle / UW area visiting our daughter - I'm sure there are plenty of nice places to stay in Seattle - we may eventually try one - but why ?

Stayed: June 2016
Thank garrett d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSilverCloud, Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - University District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Good afternoon, I am so glad you found accommodations during such a busy time. You and your daughter are going to love the U-district. We are so close to the light rail, it makes for easy transportation to and from downtown as well as the airport. With our new bar and bistro Ag 47 on site, it's a great jumping off point during visits with your daughter. I do suggest calling the hotel directly if there any questions and/or concerns. We always strive to make all of guests as comfortable as possible so don't hesitate to ask. Have a great weekend and we will see you next time.

Jason M.
Asst. GM
Silver Cloud University Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews