We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
561
446
165
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
446
165
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews space needle bay view evening reception living room breakfast and dinner free dinner queen anne underground parking complimentary breakfast small kitchen within walking distance full kitchen pacific science center few blocks king suite would stay here again view of the water
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The suite was perfect for our needs. We are a family of three and the set up ensured privacy for all of us. The complementary breakfast was one of the best we have had. It was not the standard continental, there was always some kind of eggs, meat and potato plus waffles to make and bread items. The evening reception was presented as light appetizers but it really was a light meal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking on site was also a plus. I can't say enough about this hotel. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dharmon18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

It was our first visit to Seattle while we were on a long trip to Alaska region and took this opportunity to visit Seattle downtown and meet few friends in the town. Despite a cloudy cover during our 3nights stay the hotel was comfortable with walkable distance to Pike Street Market and shopping area in downtown. The rooms are well equipped with kitchenette and small dinning and living area. The sofa bed comes very handy with kids. Standard amenities including breakfast were very good. Overall it was a value for money stay

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pariluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Nice place, well maintained. Good variety of breakfast every morning. Good value for the money as lodging is very expensive in Seattle. Not as centrally located as some places, but fairly close to water and a lot of the attractions. Major down side was absolutely nonwhere to hang out. No bar, no pool, no common area, no where gtonsit and enjoy the beaufiful weather, upon returning our day out, we had tomjust go straight to our room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffery T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I get the sense that the staff at this hotel is inexperienced. When we asked for more information about Bainbridge Island, a couple of people mentioned that they’ve never been there before. Another thing that we asked was when we should leave to get to Seatac for a 12:15pm flight. The person at the front desk told me 11:15am. Say what? Perhaps he misunderstood me. The last thing that happened was with the hotel bill. We had already prepaid for the room, yet we got charged again! My expectation with this Hilton branded hotel is that some of employees should be trained better. This was a great location, and the employees were nice. It just seemed like some of them were very inexperienced.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chicagocubsfan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director Sales H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello chicagocubsfan73,

I wanted to thank you for letting me know about your experience with us. I am truly sorry that my staff did not deliver the service that stands with the Hilton brand, but I will be sure to continue to train them to increase their skills. We would like to follow up with you in regards to the billing error, so please feel free to call us at any time.

Thank you,
John P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The Homewood Suites by Hilton Downtown is in a good location for various activities. It is walking distance to Seattle Center and Key Arena. Pike Place Market is down the street and a short ride away. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking is easily accessed in the garage under the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eagleeyetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews