We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
1,372
567
80
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,372
567
80
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dragonfish restaurant great location convention center pine street pike place market corner room within walking distance space needle pacific place light rail across the street valet parking shopping and restaurants happy hour bell staff bed was very comfortable would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

We were hesitant to book this hotel after several reviews stated that their rooms were dirty, but we decided to anyways because of the price and location. SO happy we did! Our room was not dirty, it's a normal hotel! The bed and pillows are ridiculously comfortable and you can get the room extremely cool at night which is a huge plus for us! The shower head power isn't as much as I would prefer, but everything else out weighs that. The hotel is on the corner of 8th & Pine which is perfect. Yesterday we walked to Pike Place Market and it's literally straight down Pine to 1st- 7 blocks, about 10 minutes or less. Immediately outside the hotel there's TONS of shopping of all different sorts. The hotel does offer valet parking for $37 a night, pricey. But when researching other hotels in the area it's the same everywhere. Kelele (I hope I spelled right!) and Tom were fantastic and immediately made us feel welcome. I absolutely recommend this hotel if you want to be "in the middle" of everything. If we come back to Seattle we will stay here again!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Thank you for your great five star review, Whitney! We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us, and our convenient downtown location close to shopping, restaurants and local attractions. We will be sure pass along your kind comments regarding our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed at the Paramount for 5 nights when we traveled to Seattle for our granddaughter's 4th birthday. I hadn't been to Seattle previously so I researched many hotels and especially location near the sights we wanted to visit.
We hit the jackpot with the Paramount; if there's a better location to discover Seattle I can't imagine where it is. The Paramount is 5 or 6 short blocks to the Pikes Market about a block and a half to the Monorail which is a quick (and really inexpensive) ride to the Space Needle, the EMP, absolutely outstanding with varied and innovative interactive features - a must see, and the Bill & Melinda Gates Exhibit. Nordstrom and Macys, and other retail shopping is very close by, never walking more than a few blocks.
The restaurant at the hotel, the Dragonfish is Asian fusion and it was always well packed with good reason, the food was wonderful.
The rooms were nice size, free WiFi, nice small fitness center, and the beds were perfect. This hotel is really can't miss. We will stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and our convenient downtown location. We are glad that we could help make your visit for your granddaughter’s 4th birthday a memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This is a nice little hotel in the heart of downtown Seattle. Overall, my stay was very good. The front desk and bell staff are super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only reason for taking off a star is because the bathroom was not cleaned up to my standards. There were some stray hairs from previous occupants and some spots on the toilet that were not cleaned properly. Hopefully they will see this review and step up the bathroom cleaning. Otherwise, very nice!

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank Ashlynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for the review, Ashlynn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, overall. If there is ever anything we can do during your stay to make you more comfortable, please notify the Front Desk immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The Paramount is a great choice if you are seeing a play at the Paramount Theater (Book of Mormon), which is only one block east. The room was very clean and comfortable, great mattress and bedding, nice robes in the closet, door separating the toilet/shower from the bathroom sink. The HVAC was a little loud when running, but we didn't need it on much. We were on the 10th floor facing towards Pine Street, did not hear any street noise whatsoever. Front desk staff was efficient and courteous, as was the valet who parked and retrieved our car ($38 per night!). Only downside was that's the room service menu relies on the Dragonfish Café and choices are a little limited. We had some very basic eggs, potatoes, toast and there was no salt/pepper provided. But the service was fast and the cost was under $10 per plate. I'd say that it's worth staying here at the price we paid $128 plus tax for a king, and it was the least expensive in the immediate area. But I wouldn't want to pay a whole lot more for what we got.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank SounderFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your guest room, and our friendly staff. Our location near Paramount Theatre is very convenient when you are in town to see a show. If there is ever anything we can do during your stay to make you more comfortable, please notify the Front Desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The Paramount has it all. Great location right in the middle of downtown shopping. About 5 blocks from Pikes Place Market. Friendly staff and valet parking people. A chatty very entertaining concierge. The rooms themselves are comfortable and quiet and I emphasize quiet as in, little or no external traffic noise and no load AC/Heaters. Pillows are very comfortable and blankets are well chosen for a good night sleep. All this and a price that's not only reasonable but undercuts most others by $50 or so. Valet parking was about $34 I think and like most big cities its just something you accept though there is overnight public parking within a block or two.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle A, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your great five star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room, our convenient downtown location, and our friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews