We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,258)
Filter reviews
2,258 results
Traveller rating
1,677
399
114
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,677
399
114
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bookstore bar spa suite pike place market wine hour pioneer square seattle art museum boutique hotel front desk staff ferris wheel happy hour mini bar bottle of champagne few blocks an upgrade wonderful hotel we've stayed king room
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 2,258 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We were three couples visiting Seattle for New Years and found the Alexis on Trip Advisor. Although it was in an older building it has been remodeled into a beautiful, comfortable, friendly and centrally located hotel. The Library Pub and Restaurant downstairs was also excellent. The food was excellent as well as the service. We all highly recommend the Alexis for a stay in Seattle

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Socal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, Socal58! We sure are proud of our historic building, it definitely makes for a unique look inside the hotel and out. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Bookstore Bar and Cafe as well, they have such a tasty menu, and are always introducing amazing new items, so make sure to stop by again next time you stay with us!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Loved the complimentary coffee, hot chocolate and wine. Did not like service or lack there of, of the housekeeping staff. Had to clean our own room one day...Front desk sent someone up when we complained.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

We are so sorry to hear that we missed the mark, Trina S. Here at the Alexis Hotel, we are committed to the guest experience and welcome the opportunity for improvement. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please email me at Jenne.Neptune@alexishotel.com. We would welcome another chance to WOW you on your next trip to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

My girlfriend booked this hotel and we stayed 3 nights, one of which was NYE 2015. The rooms are elegant, staff are exceptional and the central location gave us access to pioneer square, pike market, Union st bus to Uncle Ike's (ask reception).

What had me was that any item that I may have forgotten to pack was sent to my room at no charge. (comb, brush ect..) The $10 mini bar credit came in handy at 4am when we decided to have a private clothing optional wine reception for 2.

Lastly, the gyms on floors 3/4.
When I read "functional gym" on the glass door i was a little curious. It looked like a medieval torture chamber with racks of russian kettle bells, free weights and olympic rings hanging from the ceiling. It served it's purpose and I was impressed with just how much can be done.

Thank you staff , Thank you Alexis

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rami604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

We are so glad to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay, Rami604! You are right, our central location puts our guests in the perfect spot to be able to enjoy everything downtown Seattle has to offer. We love that you enjoyed our newly renovated gym as well - hopefully it wasn't too torturous of a work out :) Make sure to stop by our complimentary yoga class on Tuesday and Thursday mornings at 6:30am next time you are in town!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

To begin with, I am canceling my AAA membership which I find worthless. Their hotel rates offered on varied hotel chain websites are never the lowest. After 40 plus years as a member, I see it as an archaic institution, much like this worn out hotel property. I upgraded to a supposedly higher level room using a promotional rate on the Kimpton website. The only thing about the room that match the description on the internet was that it was a big space. That is if you count the fifty foot hallway of wasted space. The layout of the "executive" one bedroom suite, was cut up in an oddly fashion, with the bedroom in front, and the bathroom located around the corner. I have never seen a bathroom with an uglier decor, black tile floors, a 1950s tub, surounded by white institutional tile. No functionality what so ever in this miniscule place. The living room furniture consisted of Salvation Army furniture with dreary views of the traffic bridges. The chest of drawers in the bedroom had limited storage, more fit for a Microtel than a 500 plus feet suite. It was located in what was a night stand, very inaccessible to more than one person. The lighting in the bedroom consisted of what appeared to be scones. They provided the only lighting in the bedroom. They failed to provide sufficient lighting to read in bed. The closet was located about 20 feet from the bedroom making it a trek to retrieve clothing. All in all, a rundown, dowdy property associated with the Kimpton hotel chain. What started out as journey using this hotel chain's affiliated properties, turned out to be a big fiasco. My Karma (frequent guest) status is history because I will never book another room in a Kimpton property. The chain was recently bought by the Intercontinental Hotel Corporation, owners of the Holiday Inn. They will cutaway several franchisee properties that do not meet their higher standards. The Alexis Hotel is likely to be a candidate since it doesn't appear to even be a 3-star hotel property.


Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Surfside10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Hi Surfside10,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and clearly missed the mark during your recent visit. For that I truly apologize, and hope that we can win you back during a future experience. Please contact our Assistant General Manager Travis Williams at your earliest convenience as he would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns. He can be contacted at Travis.williams@alexishotel.com or 206-340-6742. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for New Years, staff was great. Rooms were soundproof. Lush bedding and nice bathrooms. Wine hour is great idea to meet people. 3 blocks from train station to get to airport. 8 blocks from amtrak..lots of places to eat..

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thanks for stopping in M A! It looks like we did our job, so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews