We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Belltown Inn(Seattle)
US$433
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$272
US$225
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$455
US$388
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$267
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$400
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$470
US$323
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,647
397
110
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,647
397
110
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbookstore barspa suitepike place marketwine hourpioneer squareseattle art museumboutique hotelfront desk staffferris wheelhappy hourmini barbottle of champagnefew blocksan upgradewonderful hotelwe've stayedking room
Filter
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great location, near both Pikes Place Market and Pioneer Square, as well as the ferries. We could walk everywhere! Nice restaurant/bar for breakfast or a late night drink and snack. Lovely, modern rooms and very knowledgable staff...gave us great restaurant recommendations. Enjoyed the local wine tasting in the lobby too!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

It’s nice to be able to see all the downtown sights without the hassle of a car. Thank you for checking out the Bookstore Bar & Café and our nightly wine hour! We also truly appreciate you recognizing our knowledgeable staff and describing our hotel as lovely. We'd love to host you again for another perfect getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This hotel is not up to regular Kimpton brand; and we have stayed in a few of them. Hotel service was poor, to wit: had to call twice and it took two days for hotel to correct the poor drainage in sink and fix the remote; we were going to dinner and ask the maid to do turn down - it was not done. The room has very poor lighting and speaking of lighting - part of the indirect lighting over the drapes just decided to fall from the sky for whatever reason. I think the hotel has poor communication between departments, e.g. the maid had to know that the sink didn't drain right but nothing was done; we encountered a service engineer in the elevator and told him of our problems and he told us to contact the front desk (which we had done twice already). Overall the room didn't feel clean and whomever designed the Jacuzzi placement and controls should be replaced. Can't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from Jacuzzi room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ribbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

We are genuinely sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay at The Alexis. Service is generally our strong point, so reading about any unresolved issues you experienced is troubling. We never want our guests to feel passed around from department to department, and we have taken this review into careful consideration. We’re terribly sorry you don’t feel able to recommend our hotel, and would like to assure you that these issues fall outside the norm of the service we take pride in providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Stayed here just 1 night but would happily have stayed more. Its a great location on Ist Ave and close to everything touristy, a really modern comfortable interior with a good size room but the difference here is the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much to ask and without exception it came across they were all happy in what they were doing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Next time you will have to stay a bit longer so you can enjoy the full Alexis experience! Our staff is genuinely happy to provide fantastic service; we all love what we do. Thank you for writing about your stay with us, we truly appreciate your considerate review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We arrived in Seattle far earlier than check in time and the staff were great. They stored our bags and gave us a call when our room was ready. There is lots to do within walking distance of the hotel so it is a great base to explore from. Our room was exactly as it appears in the photos (we'd booked a suite) and it was extremely comfortable. The bed was in a separate room that was wonderfully dark. We slept straight through the night.

Each evening, they serve wine with an appetizer in the lobby. The gentleman who poured had a choice of three Washington State wines, two red and a white. He explained what each one was and was really knowledgable. The wine hour also gives you a chance to meet fellow travelers if you're so inclined. It was an enjoyable tasting. They also have delicious, refreshing cucumber water available in the lobby along with trays of Washington State varietal apples. A nice touch.

Be sure to join the Kimpton Rewards program so you can take advantage of the free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NieSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Sometimes arriving before check in time is inevitable, and we like to help our guests be as comfortable as possible if they’re not able to get right into their room! Thank you for joining us at wine hour and describing some of the little details that you enjoyed about our lobby, like the infused water and local apples. We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and would love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I had reserved a small room with a queen bed. Then a friend joined me, so I asked for an upgrade. They gave me a beautiful suite with a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The huge living room was decorated with a brick wall all along one wall and unique art on the walls. The staff was especially nice. I was only sorry that I did not bring my dogs, because dogs are always welcomed at a Kimpton Hotel. We were within walking distance of everything from Pike Market to Pioneer Square and to the Space Needle. They have all of my likes on their computer so I didn't worry about forgetting to tell them that I couldn't be around down bedding. When I return to Seattle, I will definitely go there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenne_neptune, General Manager at Kimpton Alexis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

We enjoy making a memorable experience for our guests while staying at The Alexis. We’re delighted to read that your upgraded room was beautiful and spacious, and that you were able to enjoy the art displayed on the walls. You will have to come back soon, next time with your dogs! Be sure to mention you’re traveling with a pet and there may even be a little something waiting for them up in the room upon check in! Until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews