We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
99
51
15
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
51
15
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee shop in the lobby nespresso machine free happy hour drinks cancelled the booking big name hotels free wine and beer lovely boutique love seat great location convention center super comfy bed entire room every evening pike place market great gym small bathroom amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Quiet and relaxing hotel. Rooms spotless, super comfy bed, lovely bath products. Neat program: $5 coffee credit for keeping your room neat (and not requiring maid service). Coffee shop in the lobby is excellent. Terrific service, pleasant staff. Loved the pm "aperitivo" hour - complimentary drinks with the hotel's signature vermouth. We loved the location, central to so much of the city and close to the rail.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving825526, Director of Guest Experience at Hotel Theodore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Deepopo,
I appreciate your kind words and the fact that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of our perks. Glad you loved the staff! Hope to see you back with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming front desk and quick early check in. Room spotless and on brand. Floors and common areas quiet and relaxed. The fireplace burning wood aroma in the FOH and common areas was soothing. Thx!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving825526, Director of Guest Experience at Hotel Theodore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Matt F,
Glad you enjoyed Hotel Theodore. Hope we are now your Seatttle Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The robes are super cozy and warm... the room was lovely. It could use a bit of tweaking for comfort and practicality... It's at a prime location with most of your tourist sites all within walking distance. Their robes are super soft and comfy. I with they had a bit more counter/mirror space for the bathroom or at least a vanity... some of the furniture was nice but not very practical. Overall it's a great location, super cozy and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaraG46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving825526, Director of Guest Experience at Hotel Theodore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

YaraG46,

I appreciate the great feedback and I appreciate your apprecation for a great robe! They are indeed comfy. Thanks for the honesty about the furniture and bathroom counter space. We are always looking for ways to improve. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The hotel is a bit difficult to locate need better signage. I was told that the hotel recently went through major renovations. Pros: It is very conveniently located in central downtown within walking distance to movie theaters, mall, restaurants, bars and stores. Nordstrom & Macy were within a block from the hotel. The entire staff at the hotel was very professional, polite, pleasant and accommodating. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. The best part is the bed. The mattress was extremely comfortable.
Cons: You have to pay a daily $23 "Resort Fee" unless you can get it waived like being a AAA member. Cost of $45 per day valet parking with unlimited ins and outs. The bathroom is very small barely enough space for one person. There is not enough drawers, only one standing dresser with small hanging space and one drawer for all your clothes. The mini fridge in the room is stocked with candies, water, wine (?) and soft drinks which we tried to avoid since they were expensive but because of the items in the mini fridge, there was little room for our own stuff.
We are used to a much larger room and bathroom so I may stay at the Grand Hyatt across the street the next time if I can get a good rate.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a King Premium room so you can have a mini fridge.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed at this hotel last NYE and it was absolutely wonderful! Great service, clean room, and we were right in the middle of the downtown shopping district. I would for sure recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaigeW455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews