We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,354)
Filter reviews
4,354 results
Traveller rating
2,187
1,183
545
275
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,187
1,183
545
275
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront roomwater viewbeatles suitegas fireplacetrain noiseclaw foot tubcruise shipcity viewteddy bearvictoria clipperspace needlepuget soundelliot baywater frontseattle waterfrontferris wheelvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 4,354 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We flew in from Scotland and stayed here for the first two nights of our holiday. The location is great and Seattle is a great place to visit. The views from the bar and restaurant are excellent as the hotel is built on a pier.
The rooms are dated, strange crazy paving floor tiles in the bathroom and shower, can’t imagine how difficult it would be to properly clean them. There is a fridge and coffee facilities in the room but be aware, they charge you extortionate prices for everything. $20 if you choose to watch a film for example. There is also a strange musty smell in the corridors, I don’t know what it is but it is very off putting.
The service wasn’t that great, waited 25 minutes for a couple of drinks so decided to go elsewhere for the rest of our stay.
If you want to park your car in the hotel car park, the only option is to use the valet service. This is $45, so a two night stay cost $90 for somebody to park my car in a car park that was 20m away. What a rip-off. Suffering from a little jet lag, I went for a walk at 5am, took a short cut through the car park and walked past my rental car. It wasn’t even locked so anybody could have stolen my belongings that I left in the car.
Overall, I wouldn’t stay here again, they are living on their past reputation.

Room Tip: Park your car in the car park across the road and wear your flip-flops in the shower
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The hotel was absolutely charming! The view of the bay was amazing. It was lovely sitting in the lobby watching the wild life and boats of all kinds go by. The location was perfect for every activity. We stayed on the street side and had no difficulty with noise or sleeping. There is a wonderful walk/run path to the right of the hotel that provides a stunning view of the sunset. The room is quaint and rustic. Love the fireplace in the room. Every hotel staff member was pleasant and friendly. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Sheila,

Thank you for your very nice review and comments. You did experience some of the finest we have to offer and this is what we hope other readers will enjoy about your posting. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice location on the water, great views. Really slow wifi. Not sure why 200 characters is required for this review so I will just typed filler now. Nice bar. Room wasn't ready when I checked in so had to check my bags and wait. Nice seafood restaurant nearby. Close to Space Needle. If you like the Beatles and other classic rock bands there is history with them.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Charles,

We are very pleased to hear that Seattle's ONLY waterfront hotel met your expectation. The Edgewater is truly a very unique property that has provided memories to valued customer's such as yourself since 1962. Thank you for your posting and we hope you will return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Although the hotel has had substantial renovations and the public areas are very nice but somewhat dated the only thing not average about it was the price. Having said that, the location, right on the water and immediately adjacent to Victoria Clipper pier could not have been better: Centrally located and an easy walk to Aquarium, Space Needle, Pike's Market, and NCL cruise line terminal.
Although the Hotel acknowledged in writing our request for a quiet room when we booked for some reason when we arrived after four p.m. they could not find our reservation. They quickly rectified that problem and gave us a pretty quiet room on the top (fourth) floor with a pretty decent dock side view but it took about an hour and a half before room was ready.
Food at restaurant was OK and eating on deck was very enjoyable but our experience with wait staff was somewhat mixed, as noted by other reviewers.
Hotel was pretty romantic with its history and ambiance...we were celebrating our anniversary so had a good time overall.

Room Tip: Higher the better...our dockside was OK but water view would be best and definitely even more expensive.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelswithbob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Travelswithbob,


From everyone here at the Edgewater we want to thank you for staying with us! We sincerely apologize for the confusion on check in and the wait time but glad we were able to rectify and get you into a nice room. Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for allowing us to share in this alongside you.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I have stayed at this hotel twice and my room was not ready until 30 to 45 minutes after the announced check in time of 4pm. It is a great location and stay, but for those that are traveling and expect for your room to be ready I would call ahead to ensure.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rto800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin T, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

RTO800,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and returning to the Edgewater during your trip to Seattle. We apologize that your room both times was not ready before 4pm as promised. We strive to provide excellent service and hope to share that with you during your stay with us. Please give me a call next time you're in Seattle as we would like to ensure that your room is ready and not run into this problem again.

Sincerely,

Ben Thomas, Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews