We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,572)
Filter reviews
2,572 results
Traveller rating
1,567
793
155
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,567
793
155
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's bar pike place market westlake center great location space needle full bathrooms classic hotel within walking distance monorail station an older hotel deluxe room valet parking seatac airport drug store hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,572 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super friendly staff. We paid for valet parking that just seemed worth it. The room was nice and a very good location to be able to walk to many things downtown, including the market. Prices for all hotels in Seattle seem quite expensive, but I think this hotel was good value in comparison to other decent hotels in a good location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SolaraMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorE423, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

SolaraMinnesota,

We are so pleased to hear that you found a great lodging experience in downtown Seattle. While we have a fantastic location and offer a unique experience, it is truly the staff that makes The Mayflower Park Hotel "Quite simply, one of a kind". We know that Seattle can be expensive and we maintain competitive pricing in comparison so we try hard to focus on someone's piece of mind because that is always priceless. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Most attentive staff, best location, and a great value. This is our go to place to stay in Seattle. The food and service in their restaurant was outstanding. We had a very enjoyable stay and the valet parking was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6216Worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel while in Seattle.

Checking in and out of the hotel was easy and efficient; all of the staff were friendly and helpful.

My room was on the 12th floor and there was very little noise from either outside or neighbouring rooms.

The room was kept clean and tidy; and included a large TV screen, airconditioning and fridge.

On a few mornings during my stay I had breakfast at the adjoining Andalucia restaurant. There was no need to make reservations; service was fast and friendly, and breakfast presented to a high standard.

The hotel is within walking distance to Pike Place Market and the waterfront area; and if visiting the Seattle Centre (Space Needle, Chihuly Glass, etc) the monorail station is accessed via a short passageway leading from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dar76950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this Hotel for a 3 night stay post cruise before flying home.
Although we arrived at about 10am the Hotel were most helpful with storing our luggage whilst we explored the City.
We had a super size corner room with loads of space.
Service throughout was excellent. We took breakfast in the Hotel restaurant and although we could have had our meal outside the Hotel the service and the food was excellent. Special mention to Phil!
On our last evening we ate in Olivers and again the service and value for money could not be faulted.
We really enjoyed our stay in this traditional hotel with great levels of service

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrahamBouff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorE423, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Graham S,

Thank you so much for the kind words and positive feedback. As it goes for everyone checking in early, we would be happy to store your luggage if the room is not ready. With our great location, that early arrival is not a bad thing, dump the bags off and go explore! In addition to the room, we are so pleased that you found the staff and restaurant fabulous as well. Thank you again for the great review and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful classic hotel with all the modern upgrades. Beautiful lobby with very helpful staff. Room was nicely updated with a great TV and free wi-fi. Bathroom was a bit small but nicely done. Room service food was delivered hot and delicious. It’s in a great location with direct access to the Westlake transit hub - Monorail to the Space Needle! Lots of shopping and restaurants are nearby. If you want modern glitz and glamor this is not for you. If you want a classic hotel experience (doormen who greet you and swing the big glass doors open for you!) with modern touches, this is the place.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thomasbI1536RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews