We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
514
457
184
91
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
457
184
91
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator tin lizzie seattle center space needle separate kitchen queen anne continental breakfast sitting area full kitchen apartment building old charm first floor yogurt across the street toulouse petit hardwood floors kerry park
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

The Marqueen is housed in a hundred-year-old building -- if walls could talk! The rooms are spacious and include a good-sized kitchenette. These rooms are definitely well suited for long stays. The bed is comfortable, the staff is super cordial, and the furnishings are quaint but comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danzigroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Should have done my homework better this hotel has no elevator we just came off a cruise so imagine the amount of luggage up 3 flights of stairs it was no fun !!! There goes all the relaxing time on the cruise! The staff os really nice however having one person in the front desk trying to do a reservation for another guest over the phone leave a long wait time to check in or out. The rooms need a little bit of maintenance for the price you are paying i am not saying to make it modern but at least not falling apart will do .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 406stephannier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

A lot of character and very helpful staff. Kitchen facilities are wonderful, if you need them. Bathrooms were a little rustic, but overall a wonderful experience made possible by the wonderful staff. I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 899dond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

I only stayed here for one night, but wish I could have spent a week here. Because I have a bad knee, I requested a room on the first floor, which I received. My room, complete with a kitchen and sitting room, was wonderful. Although this is an old hotel, it is very well maintained. The wood floors and oriental carpets definitely contributed to the charm. My room was huge, and the king sized bed was very comfortable. Staff were warm, friendly and efficient, and the free continental breakfast featured fruit, delicious muffins and great coffee in a very relaxing setting. Hotel conveniently located close to downtown and Seattle Center. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sreason7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Pros: 5 stars for the hotel staff. Everyone treated us with first class service.

Cons: Fix the squeaky floors, everyone in the room woke when you went to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Could have used a coat rack and a closet.

This hotel is old, the floors squeak, the plumbing is in moderate shape, not a single closet, not even a coat rack. Four of us stayed 3 nights. Two of us on a wonderful king bed, the other two on a pull out couch that looked like it had been there since the 60's. We actually had to pull the thin, shriveled mattress off of the couch and lay it on the wooden floor. Also be prepared to spend some serious cash on parking.

However......the hotel staff treated us like royalty, 5 stars for them. The breakfast was excellent, pastries and fruit and of course great coffee. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the great staff and good downtown location.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D3215NDsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews