We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
62
64
44
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
64
44
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large balcony sandy beach swimming pool jacuzzi receptionist euros sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

To be avoided!!! They cancel your booking without notice!!! One of the worst customer service ever.
Golden Tulip Hotels should take immediate action and compensate damaged customers.
Will update post upon Golden Tulip Hotels feedback

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank alinapalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I am so angry!
We made a reservation on booking.com for two rooms on 5 July 2018 for 7-12 august 2018. They sent a message on 6th of August, just the day before that due to a technical issue (no explanation given) they can not honor the reservation. No reaosn why they did not cancel reservations made after 5th of July. They offered an alternative at a 2-star hotel nearby, rooms without air conditioning and really bad reviews. So here we are, with our two children on a tour in France, no accommodation on high season. The manager told me that he is sorry, but there is nothing he can do, but THEY WILL BE FLEXIBLE ON THE CANCELLATION POLICY!!!
Conclusion - there is no guarantee that Golden Tulip Douarnenez will honor the reservations, no matter how long in advance made.
Thank you Golden Tulip for leaving us with two children in the street!

Room tip: double confirm your reservation!!!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Romulanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We arrived after a long car journey and were given a lovely large room on the front of the hotel with a large balcony where we were able to sit and enjoy the evening sun. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. Car parking was about a 150 meters way. The hotel had obviously recently bee refurbished and was very smart and comfortable. Highly recommended - although following satnav directions to and from the hotel resulted in a somewhat complicated routing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dandess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Hotel seems to be a great spot for a weekend getaway, with both spa and great gym facilities. I only had the chance to check out the latter, which the staff pleasantly made available for me at 6 in the morning. Hope to be back someday.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank byenebergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

So looked forward to finally staying here having been bumped over the road to the truly awful Premier Classe when the Tulip was full. So excited when we arrived as it's all smart but usual French - English stitch up ! DO NOT let them give you 1003 over the main front door, linen cupboard next door, all night we could hear the click click of the receptionists shoes, cases being wheeled in and out, cars leaving - ugh. We were told at reception that we could use the pool 'go on our dressing gowns and swimming hats are mandatory" Our room didn't have dressing gowns to use and swimming hats in the Boutique were c. 20 Euros. May be worth trying again as we are often in the area is we have room in our cases for dressing gowns, flip flops etc. Oh by the way if you stay here, book a table in the restaurant when you book your room or you won't get in. As a couple of nice polite English visitors we have to get tougher and stop accepting being fobbed off with the noisiest room in the hotel !

Room tip: if you don't like your room insist on another, if you want to use the pool, bring ALL your kit!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews