We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck
A Cottage on the Bay View looking East at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Deck
A Cottage on the Bay
View looking East at low tide
View looking north toward Seward
Looking out the door...yes, you may bring your dog :-)
kitchen/dining room
Twin room
2nd floor common area
King room
Buster & Bentley
Madeleine and her 1st silver salmon
View from the Penthouse on a fog day. The tide is out quite far!
Window detail
Immature American Bald Eagle
Typical view from the deck looking East
Lowell Point is about 3 miles south of Seward, AK and is in the circle.
Welcome to A Cottage on the Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seward, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crystal W
Harrington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely a fantastic place to stay! The cottage has a breathtaking view of Resurrection Bay with snow-capped mountains. While eating lunch at the table, we saw a seal that kept surfacing the water. Salmon constantly were jumping out of water, and boats constantly were passing by. On our way back into town everyday we saw an otter who entertained us. The cottage is fully stocked with everything you need. We had trouble figuring out the heater. Sue came by immediately and got it going for us (Sue is a sweet lady). The cottage is a very charming and relaxing place that will enhance your Alaska vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonKati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous view”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was gem with breathtaking views of Resurrection bay! We were a little surprised to find that the owner and host lived right next door and checked in frequently. And my sister was rudely greeted by a couple of crows who swooped in and knocked her on the head. But the view, charm, and comforts of the the cottage made up of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry W
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great Stay at The Cottage on the Bay”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were 2 couples for a three night stay at the cottage. For people from the southeast lower 48, the idea of sitting on your deck and watching whales and otters in the bay seemed unbelievable...but that is just what we did. The cottage is well stocked with spices and condiments. . The owner, Sue, was helpful with advice on what to see and do. I would say she is a collector so her cottage is full of fascinating memorabilia. I would stay there again if I were to visit Seward. We especially appreciated the washer and dryer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather V
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to make beautiful memories!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights at The Cottage on the Bay! The location is the best in Seward, right on the water in the Lowell Point community. We enjoyed the fire pit facing the water each evening and watching all the sea life. We saw whales twice swimming by the cottage as well as otters and sea lions. Eagles flew by regularly as well. During the day, we enjoyed all the activities in the Seward area and then it was back to the cottage for a cozy evening. The beds are SO comfortable, and the cottage is roomy and homey with so much character! Sue, the proprietress is awesome-so helpful and hospitable. We felt like we made a new friend. We would love to go back to the cottage, and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you, Heather, for your kind words....You now have a home and extended family in Alaska!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$349
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing