We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck
A Cottage on the Bay View looking East at low tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Deck
A Cottage on the Bay
View looking East at low tide
View looking north toward Seward
Looking out the door...yes, you may bring your dog :-)
kitchen/dining room
Twin room
2nd floor common area
King room
Buster & Bentley
Madeleine and her 1st silver salmon
View from the Penthouse on a fog day. The tide is out quite far!
Window detail
Immature American Bald Eagle
Typical view from the deck looking East
Lowell Point is about 3 miles south of Seward, AK and is in the circle.
Welcome to A Cottage on the Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seward, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mia C
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved staying at the cottage! You couldn't ask for better views or experience a more cozy environment. Sue was there to welcome us when we got there. She is a very sweet lady that goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need. She even offered to wake us if the aurora was active but unfortunately it was too cloudy on the two nights we stayed. The cottage is well stocked and had all the imminities we needed. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xtdwx
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“An incredible place to stay and make memories that will last a life time”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The views, the views, the views.

You couldn’t ask for a more beautiful place to make memories with your family. The house is right on the water with views in every direction. The owner is helpful and around when you need her and absent when you don’t as well as pro military. The house was clean and well stocked. We will definitely be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaLCTX
League City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was the best part of our trip”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We learned so much from the currator and the view was to die for. There was a bit of rain but just sitting in the cabin and looking out over the water and at the mountains was enough for us. Thank you again for the great option of the Cottage on the Bay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great weekend at The beach”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been staying with Sue at her Cottage on the bay for years. I try to get there at least once a year. The Cottage is right on the beach and the sounds of the serf lull you away to a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds. My cousin his wife and 3 of there freinds were with me that weekend. we all had our own little room and had a fun time cooking together in the well appointed kitchen, Then sitting on the deck sipping a nice glass of bubbly while playing fetch with the dogs . It was a bit chilly one evening and The fireplace was just right to warm us up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and sound of the surf.
Liked least: we ran out of wine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B
North of Boston, MA USA
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We love it here!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second stay in Sue's quaint and comfortable cabin. There were five of us - three adults and two teen-age kids. Everyone had plenty of space and sleeping spots. Tho' we didn't spend much time indoors the cabin was warm, comfortable and cozy. It was also equipped with everything we needed to cook our meals. We so appreciated finding things like salt, pepper and spices, ketchup, and other things we only needed a little of. The cabin's location on Resurrection Bay is out-of-this-world-spectacular!! It is by far, in my opinion, THE best location in all of Seward. And Sue is great - the perfect hostess/landlord.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!!
Liked least: Only staying two days...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing