We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
US$114
View deal
Destinia.com
US$106
View deal
TravelocityUS$114
Orbitz.comUS$114
CheapTicketsUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
107
106
49
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
106
49
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast selection regular boat hot and cold food reception staff half board enjoyable stay amazing island air condition small balcony hotel is situated wonderful view sea view great holiday vela split harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2020

This is a great hotel in Vela Luka. It has everything you will need: pool, massage, fitness,... It is very clean and quiet, located in the city center, with excellent services. I tried to spot the weak points and the only one that i have found is - there are no beaches near hotel, you can take a boat which will take you to the beach in 5 minutes.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Denis P,

Your review has really put a smile on our face :) We are thrilled to see you were absolutely happy with your stay and that you had everything you needed at your disposal.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel.
We wish you the best of luck and hope to see you again.

Ana Maricic
Korkyra Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Korkyra hotel. Location is perfect, restaurants are nearby and you can park free in front of the hotel. The rooms look like the pictures. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. They are ready to help you. They bring the luggage to the room and check it with you to see if everything is okay. Carlo rocks ;)
Our stay at the hotel and Vela Luka was amazing!!! We will definitely coming back!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 4ankeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2020

Dear 4ankeg,

Thank you very much for being our guests and thank you for an excellent review :)
It was great to hear you were happy with your stay at the Korkyra, especially with our staff.
Your experience is exactly what we are striving to provide to all our guests.

It was a pleasure having you here in Vela Luka and we do hope we will have the chance of welcoming you again.

Wishing you the best of luck,


Ana Maricic
Korkyra Sales Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

It was very pleasent staying in hotel. Rooms are clean and cozy, food was delicious, even if it is winter time, they help us to get to know town and island better. i reccomen to everyone to come here to enjoy

Room tip: They can really recommend you what to visit. You can always ask staff for some tips. Walk to Vela Spila was amazing
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andreig490
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKorkyra, Reservations Officer at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Andreig,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. It was great to hear your were satisfied with your stay in our hotel,
and we hope we will have to chance of welcoming you to Korcula island again.

Kind regards

Ana M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel, with a very warm and friendly welcome, by the two ladies on reception! They even upgraded our room, as it was my friends birthday. We wanted a nice little hideaway with a pool, to chill and relax for a couple of days. This is exactly what this was. The only small thing that wasn’t quite to our taste (literally), was the breakfast. This we felt needed some improving. Overall, great stay though!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 86hanad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Korkyra, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear 86hanad,

Thank you for choosing Korkyra for your vacation, and thank you for sharing your impressions.
We are happy to see our hotel was exactly what you were looking for. :)

Also, thank you for pointing out where we could improve.
Though the majority of our guests are quite satisfied with our breakfast offer,
we will definitely consider including a wider choice of ingredients and dishes, to meet all tastes and preferences.

We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in Vela Luka.

With kind regards,

Ana Maricic
Korkyra Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here for 1 night. I read a handful of reviews so was prepared for the following (which are all true):

- only 1 pillow/person on the bed
- thin comforter
- a/c is unreliable

Here is how we remedied these issues:

- we asked for more pillows and they came right away
- it was very hot when we were there, so the thin comforter was plenty given the A/C wasn’t very strong

Other issues with the hotel:
- only 1 key per room! They absolutely would not budge on giving us additional keys. This was the most annoying part of our stay since we had 2 rooms that were quite far apart from each other.
- the breakfast buffet was extremely limited. There are items to order a la carte but we didn’t have time to wait for the kitchen. If we had known how limited the buffet was, we would have planned differently and arrived with more time to chose from the a la carte menu.
- there are no double lock on the room doors. This was concerning for us since our kids were in a room very far from us and we usually ask them to double lock their door at night.

We found the employees at the hotel to be pleasant and accommodating.

Pool: small but functional. The lounge chairs are hard plastic without any cushions, but there are more comfortable couches with cushions. Overall, there isn’t a big pool scene here and it’s meant for a quick dip. There are no snacks or food available at the pool, only drinks.

I find it hard to believe that this hotel meets the criteria for a 4 star hotel. I would think it is a 3 star.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jenniferdU3238AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamarijaVrbatovic, Sales department at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Jenniferd,

Thank you for your elaborated review of your stay in hotel Korkyra.

We are glade that you have asked the reception extra pillows and managed to make your satay comfortable.
I wouldn't say that A/C is unreliable since you needed to cover your self no to be cold.
For 2 persons per room hotel gives one key as you have wrote, and we think that one key per double room is enough. Agency that was booking your accommodation didn't inform us your family wanted to be close together, and since children were teenagers/adults we went aware that that was the problem until now.
On the breakfast buffet there are selection of hot meals, cold meals, dairy products, cereals and as you said few dishes to choose from the menu that are prepared upon the order and they are waited for 7-8 min. We are sorry for inconvenience but your tour guide was informed about everything and could pass the information.

We are happy that you have enjoyed you stay and we do hope to see you again,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews