We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$105
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$114
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
107
106
49
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
106
49
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast selection regular boat hot and cold food reception staff half board enjoyable stay amazing island air condition small balcony hotel is situated wonderful view sea view great holiday vela split harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here for 1 night. I read a handful of reviews so was prepared for the following (which are all true):

- only 1 pillow/person on the bed
- thin comforter
- a/c is unreliable

Here is how we remedied these issues:

- we asked for more pillows and they came right away
- it was very hot when we were there, so the thin comforter was plenty given the A/C wasn’t very strong

Other issues with the hotel:
- only 1 key per room! They absolutely would not budge on giving us additional keys. This was the most annoying part of our stay since we had 2 rooms that were quite far apart from each other.
- the breakfast buffet was extremely limited. There are items to order a la carte but we didn’t have time to wait for the kitchen. If we had known how limited the buffet was, we would have planned differently and arrived with more time to chose from the a la carte menu.
- there are no double lock on the room doors. This was concerning for us since our kids were in a room very far from us and we usually ask them to double lock their door at night.

We found the employees at the hotel to be pleasant and accommodating.

Pool: small but functional. The lounge chairs are hard plastic without any cushions, but there are more comfortable couches with cushions. Overall, there isn’t a big pool scene here and it’s meant for a quick dip. There are no snacks or food available at the pool, only drinks.

I find it hard to believe that this hotel meets the criteria for a 4 star hotel. I would think it is a 3 star.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank jenniferdU3238AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamarijaVrbatovic, Sales department at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Jenniferd,

Thank you for your elaborated review of your stay in hotel Korkyra.

We are glade that you have asked the reception extra pillows and managed to make your satay comfortable.
I wouldn't say that A/C is unreliable since you needed to cover your self no to be cold.
For 2 persons per room hotel gives one key as you have wrote, and we think that one key per double room is enough. Agency that was booking your accommodation didn't inform us your family wanted to be close together, and since children were teenagers/adults we went aware that that was the problem until now.
On the breakfast buffet there are selection of hot meals, cold meals, dairy products, cereals and as you said few dishes to choose from the menu that are prepared upon the order and they are waited for 7-8 min. We are sorry for inconvenience but your tour guide was informed about everything and could pass the information.

We are happy that you have enjoyed you stay and we do hope to see you again,

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

1st thing we were told is do not drink the water at the hotel. One would think that the hotel would then provide bottled water but that was not the case. The towels were so thin I could not dry off. The beds were hard as rock. The linens scratchy. We were given 1 thin pillow each and 1 thin blanket. I froze. Breakfast had few choices but BEST thing was the freshly squeezed OJ. That brings this from a terrible review to a poor review.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wannarun0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamarijaVrbatovic, Sales department at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear wannarun0325,

We are very sorry that you have been unsatisfied with the stay in our hotel. We think that some of your comments do not mach the truth and are based on personal preferences. Extra pillow and extra blankets are at clients disposal, after the call to the reception staff would bring what you need, but unfortunately we did not received such a call.
We are happy that you have noticed that our AC system (that can be regulated by the clients in the room) is working perfectly in these warm summer months.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Outstanding hotel perfectly located

This was our second stay at the Korkyra hotel.
We came back because it is a fantastic place. Staff are very friendly and
helpful and the grounds are beautiful. The location is great.

Room tip: If you come from Split, in 5 minutes easy walk you can reach the hotel
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Auro U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamarijaVrbatovic, Sales department at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Auro U,

Thank You for your review.
We are very happy that you have visited us again and that you are delighted with everything hotel Korkyra is offering. We hope that this wont be your last time visiting us and that we are seeing each other in near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

The location is right on the sea front where very small cruise boats tie up for the night. The hotel is close to many good value restaurants and bars and it also has its own bar. The swimming pool is lovely, but plagued at times by pigeons wanting to drink the water! Hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, and spoke good English ( I felt embarrassed that I knew none of their language). The room was spacious and immaculately clean. Breakfast was plentiful, with a buffet of hot and cold food and you could also order off a menu as well. Only criticism is that there were flies in the dining room and I would have liked to have seen the food under some sort of cover.

Room tip: The rooms in the front have good views.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 299debih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamarijaVrbatovic, Sales department at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear Debi H,

Thank You for your review. We are happy that You have enjoyed your stay in hotel Korkyra.
We are very proud of our staff and are in the constant work of getting better.
Hope that we will be seeing You again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I were booked into this hotel for 6 nights on half board. Arrived after a nightmare journey at 9.30pm.
We had in advance phoned the hotel to say we would be 9 hours late arriving and they kindly kept the restaurant open and provided a hot meal
We checked into our room was very small and very little floor space to move around and quite a challenge to get in and out of the wardrobe
Ensuite a good size and shower quite powerful
We were surprised there was no hot drink facility in the room and no complimentary bottled water
Breakfast was ok with a good selection however the evening meal was not so good and both repeat soups and mains throughout our stay.
The hotel was fairly quiet until every other night a coach party would arrive and take over the Hotel and restaurant but no trouble and the staff always went out of their way to accommodate us.
We had a mixed bag of weather starting off with monsoon and ending with sunshine. Shame there isn’t a lounge to shelter from the rain rather than be confined to our room.
We did get to use the pool area when the sun shone but no swimming as pool was freezing. We were provided with towels for the pool area and could order drinks from the bar.
We had a top floor room overlooking the pool but sadly no balcony to sit out and enjoy the sea views over the roofs. Balcony is just big enough for one to stand out on.
What makes this hotel are the staff who are very friendly and helpful- a credit to the Hotel
I think housekeeping need a check list as most days after the room was made up we would either be lacking towels, shower gel, toilet rolls or bin not emptied

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LAD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnamarijaVrbatovic, Sales department at Hotel Korkyra, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2019

Dear LAD63,

We are grateful for your review and are extremely pleased your stay was satisfactorily.

On some of the remarks we can not affect (temperature of pool water) and we cant fix them, but the ones we can we did. We try to make every guest happy and try to make everything perfect, but some times mistakes are undergone.

Hope we will be seeing You again.

Best regrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews