We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, very clean and perfect set-up”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous views to the front and back! Our unit is the lower left most unit on 1st fllor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous views to the front and back! Our unit is the lower left most unit on 1st fllor.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park. Direct sunset views from the lanai!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Gorgeous views to the front and back! Our unit is the lower left most unit on 1st fllor.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Direct sunset views from the lanai!
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Living room decorated with touches of Hawaii.
View of the living room and entry hallway from the kitchen.
Fully stocked kitchen for the chef in the family.
Many amenities including large capacity washer/dryer, smart 50' LCD w/ cable TV.
Wake up to spectacular views of Kahaluu Beach!
Master bedroom opens up to the breezy open air lanai.
Master Bedroom with nice super comfy King sized memory foam matress.
Bedroom #2 houses a Queen sized bed.
Bedroom #3 can be configured as two separate Twins (pictured) or combined into a single King.
Clean master bathroom features large walk-in shower
Master bathroom looking back towards master bedroom.
Guest Bathroom with updated vanities & fixtures.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son in the shallow area of the infinity pool with our unit 103 in the background.
Floor Plan
Fully stocked w/ six snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
The Pool
Entrance
Parking
Entrance
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lora K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location, very clean and perfect set-up”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Reservations were easy to make and communication was easy throughout the process. Upon arrival, it was simple to locate. Plenty of parking at all times. Just down a set of steps to the entry, which is keyless. The keyless entry was a huge bonus, as our older kids could come and go as they pleased without trying to keep track of a key. Also, if we wanted to skibble across the street for a snorkel we didn't need a key - just our mask and snorkel. The outdoor shower was very close to the unit for convenient rinsing off. Now back to the unit. It was clean and easy to keep clean with a great layout for us. Floors were all tile and could be swept quickly. There was some decor, but it wasn't in the way. All the appliances were functional and we especially loved the blender for making smoothies with fresh pineapple & other local ingredients. I loved the coffee bean grinder & maker for that Kona coffee! We all slept well and thought the beds were very comfortable. We heard a little quiet normal noise from other units on a couple occasions, but it wasn't disturbing. (We probably were the disturbers!) Showers both had great pressure and didn't change temperature while running. Showers were big enough to wash a couple kids at once. Kids! They were thrilled with sand toys and pool noodles! There are also mask/snorkel sets, which are a huge bonus. Our 5-year-old had her own set and Kahaluu was a perfect spot for her to snorkel safely, as it's very protected. We chose this location in hopes everyone would enjoy it, and we did! The snorkeling was excellent - we saw nearly all the same critters at Kahaluu as we did at other spots around the island. Kahaluu beach always felt safe and was never too crowded. Every morning groundskeepers tidied up and there were lifeguards most days. We could walk up the hill (maybe 1/3 mile) to shop (grocery, drugstore, bookstore, etc.) for necessities. There is a lane for walking along Alii Drive, and Alii itself isn't as busy as I thought it would be. It's easy to cross to get to Kahaluu and takes about 1 minute from the condo! The condo area always felt safe and clean too and had fun flora and fauna. Blooming flowers, grinning geckos, and palms galore. We didn't use the pool much, but it looked clean. When we arrived we realized we would need A/C after all; we phoned Britt, and she got us cooling off in minutes. Anytime we contacted Britt or James, we received a response very quickly. Ultimately, I can highly recommend staying here!

Also, we really appreciated James' referral to a boat tour that we thoroughly enjoyed (Hang Loose/Kalekekua Snorkel & Lunch). He also provided a booster seat for our five-year-old. The service was exceptional!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
1 review
“Pefection!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Couldn't have stayed at a better spot! Place had everything we needed and more. Perfect location, snorkeling is right across the street. Beds were comfortable (very important since you spend a good portion of your vacation sleeping). Would stay here again and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lauraghal...
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect condo”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I almost don’t want anyone to know what a great place this is, as I am already trying to figure out a way to come back and hope it is not booked up !
But since the owners were SO nice I feel compelled to be honest. First off the home looks exactly like it did in the photos, which is nice. Truth in advertising, what a concept. It was very clean and well maintained, with comfortable beds and nice linens.
Our family ranged in age from 7 to 85, and all felt comfortable. The condo was stocked with everything you would need, such as snorkel gear, water shoes, bogie boards, coolers for beach and beach towels. Meaning that you do not have to buy or rent any of this equipment while you are here, an added bonus. So upon arrival you are stocked up ready to go. A great view, great location, central to everything yet still just far enough away to avoid huge traffic and tourist. The unit has a lovely view and is very quiet.
Honestly it felt like we were home.
But for me the best part of this home was the service from the on site manager and the owners. When we arrived, after several hours we realized the air conditioner was not working. I contacted the on site Manager, Britt, and she was so kind, apologetic and immediately worked towards resolving the issue. She was even able to get an air conditioning repair person out on Labor Day! We understand, things break, it happens, it is no one’s fault; but it is how issues are handled that makes or breaks the vacation. If it had taken all week to repair or the owners did not care, we would have been miserable. A vacation we planned and saved a year for could have been ruined. I really felt like the owners (who also contacted me to make sure we were taken care of) and Britt really understood that, and for many of us this is a once in a lifetime trip; and they understood that naturally we want our vacation to be hassle free and relaxing. It felt like they really cared about our comfort. The issue was resolved and we had a lovely vacation. So rest assured if – unintentionally – anything does go wrong, the owners and manager take care of it quickly, so you can get on with having FUN.
I should also mention it is great for families. I traveled with my three elementary age children, and this was a perfect location, well stocked with items kids need (even a ball). But great WiFi and TV for Grandpa. We are already scheming to figure out a way to come back and will definitely stay here again.
Thank you Hee, James, and Britt !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Management and owners attentivness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faith176
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
“Best Vacation!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This trip to Hawaii was fantastic. Hee and James have a beautiful condo that has everything. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and a variety of glasses. We used the big bowls to hold our fresh fruit that we bought every other day at the farmers market: mangos, papayas, lichee, starfruit, two types of bananas. I miss it now that were home. The condo was really clean and bedrooms were very comfortable. It's hard to always find a comfortable bed away from home and these were perfect. We would sit on our patio overlooking the pool and beautiful landscaping and just relax. It's a perfect place to head out to snorkeling and downtown. We had everything to go to the beach; snorkeling gear, chairs, umbrella. They were really thoughtful when they stocked their condo. Just a really nice vacation and Hee and James helped make that possible. Oh, and the free wifi was exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and cleanliness, close to activities
Liked least: Wow, nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing