We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu. The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Cool down in the gorgeous infinity pool, with amazing views to the front & back!
Enjoy a cocktail & relax on the outdoor lanai while soaking in views of Kahaluu.
The infinity pool has stunning views of Kahaluu Beach Park.
Beautiful warm Kona sunsets every day :)
Incredible snorkeling just across street @ Kahuluu Beach!
Photo of our friend Ms. Anderson snorkeling at Kahaluu.
Screen capture from underwater snorkeling video just across street at Kahaluu!
Kahaluu has some of the best snorkeling in Hawaii & turtles are a common site.
The master bedroom has vaulted ceilings and a stunning ocean view of Kahaluu!
Master bath has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
Second bedroom can be configured as single king or two separate twin beds.
The second bathroom also has a spatious walk-in shower and modern sink fixtures.
Second bathroom walk-in shower.
Kitchen features custom glass panel cherry wood cabinets and granite countertops
Living room with vaulted ceiling and touches of Hawaii everywhere.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
The outdoor lanai offers breathtaking views of Kahaluu Beach and the Kona coast.
Grill up a feast at the outdoor BBQ grill located next to the infinity pool.
Our 2.5-year old son Ryan in the shallow pool section of the infinity pool.
Floor plan - Rooms are just far enough to give you privacy when you need it.
New modern large capacity washer dryer set for our guests' use.
An assortment of books to read or to plan your Big Island excursion.
Fully stocked w/ snorkel sets, boogie boards, chairs, parasols & ice cooler.
Ready for the best cook in the house--you'll feel right at home.
Enjoy free WiFi cable internet, digital TV, and free calling to all US states (including AK & HI).
Fully stocked kitchen including a reverse osmosis water filter.
View from Kahaluu Beach Park looking back towards our complex. Our penthouse unit is circled.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Debbie L
Leicester, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing location and Condo”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This 2 bedroom-2 bath condo has been the best condo ever rented. The views are amazing, location great and the condo is furnished with everything that we need. James, the owner has been wonderful with all our requests and questions. He responds to our emails almost immediately. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable and the complex is quiet. We love sitting on the lanai, listening to the birds and watching the sunsets. Snorkeling across the street is the best in Mona. Everything you need is in a shopping center only .7 miles away. You will not be disappointed if you choose this penthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie P
Lakeville, MN
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet condo with amazing lanai views!”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved our stay at the Kahaluu 3rd floor condo! We spent most of our time while in the condo (which wasn't much, as we were on-the-go for most of our stay) on the fantastic lanai watching the ocean, hearing the birds and enjoying the breeze. It was clean, very comfortable for a family of 4 (two teens). The optional AC was fantastic and we used it all 7 days, as trades were low while we were there and it was HOT and sticky. The full-size washer and dryer were GREAT and a really nice treat (usually we end up with tiny ones in rental condos). The only fault we found was that there was little to no hot water for showering. The first person to shower had warmish hot water for about 30 seconds---all other showers were lukewarm at best. While we liked the quieter location south of Kona and access to grocery store was great (just a couple of miles further south), next time we come to the Big Island we will definitely stay further north at a resort to have access to better restaurants and swimming beaches. The beaches further south are awesome for snorkeling, but not swimming/hanging out, and the restaurants in Kona proper aren't great (we drove north for meals most nights and our favorite restaurants are up closer to or at the resorts). We were in the car a lot more than we wanted to be staying at this location and for that reason won't stay in this area in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie K
Park Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This condo is just perfect! It felt like home and was fully stocked with everything you could need (like shampoo, laundry soap, paper products). The condo had a huge lenai that we used for eating and just hanging out! The condo complex is private and quiet. The pool was very nice and quiet too! Snorkeling at the beach was just fabulous! I would highly recommend this condo on the BI!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwell...
The Woodlands, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food well served”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Nice & clean, with little touches like soap, scrubby sponges and all you need for cooking and laundry. Small insect problem brought a handyman in a few hours who handled it and also made arrangements to fix minor things after we leave. Phone calls to Abbey Rentals promptly returned. Located away from bad traffic but close to everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbine...
colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach location”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location of this condo was ideal for us. Just a short walk to the beach with great snorkeling. Couldn't ask for a better place. The condo itself was very nice and all the amenities you need they had. It was very well kept and clean. We met the manager and she was also very nice. if you had any questions or concerns, she was there to help. This location was also great for good restaurants nearby and a grocery store a few minutes away. It was also a great spot for going off to explore the island. The complex has a wonderful infinity pool, which we used every day - just perfect. The owner was great to work with - no problems there. If we head back to the big island again, we would stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing