We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cozy Comfort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest parking area in front of house above mailbox fire pit sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Guest parking area in front of house above mailbox
fire pit sitting area
one block away less then five minute walk to white sands beach
City bike rentals at white sands beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sojourner...
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Cozy Comfort”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could want for a home away from home! The accommodations were relaxing and comfortable, and really close to both the beach and the main dining attractions. We loved retreating to the dark cool of our room after a long day out, and we greatly benefitted from the stash of water sport equipment after we forgot some at home. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Mahalo
So happy you enjoyed yourselves on the island and my place. Hope to see you again
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Mahalo for choosing my place. Hope you enjoyed your stay on the island

Aloha
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, confortable, live like a local”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The wife and I spent nearly 2 weeks here and truly loved the ohana accommodations set in a neighborhood close (3 block walk) to a couple of the best Kona beaches! Janet was very helpful and treated us like family. We rode the free cruiser bikes into the village and many mornings and evenings at the outside sink and counter to prepare meals followed by lounging at the table and chairs on the private garden gazebo. Made many cute little gecko friends by leaving out left over papaya tidbits... just wonderful!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Loved you both. Wow what great people you are. Hope you loved your vacation. Thanks for choosing my place

Mahalo
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msfoodie1...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet getaway with many amenities”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed out stay in Janet's downstairs apartment. Easy walk to the beach. Short drive to amenities and snorkeling. Very quiet

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for choosing my place. Nice getting to know you both

Mahalo
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
578kathle...
Overton, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay in Kona!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about staying at this studio. It is a private room attached to the main house with a separate entry, covered patio with grill and outdoor sink. The room is large and spacious with a queen bed, refrigerator, microwave, hot pot cooking, dishes, utensils, etc. The location was fantastic, just a quick walk to the beach. There is a closet with coolers, towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogey boards and grocery bags. There are nice bikes we enjoyed while cruising Ali'i Drive and scouting out the local beaches. The owner is a fantastic, fun lady who we really enjoyed getting to know. We will definitely go back!

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Loved getting to know you both. Thanks so much for choosing my place. Glad you got to enjoy the island.
Mahalo
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.