We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Amazing Hawaiian Home Away from Home for 7...”
other travellers have booked this property
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Living Room and Dining Room - Recently Redecorated
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Living Room and Dining Room - Recently Redecorated
Recharge your Batteries with Breakfast on the Lanai Cozy and Comfortable Master Bedroom with Plenty of Storage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Refreshing Ocean Breeze into Inviting Living Room and Dining Room - Recently Redecorated
Recharge your Batteries with Breakfast on the Lanai
Cozy and Comfortable Master Bedroom with Plenty of Storage
Dreamy Sunset View from Our Lanai
Plenty of Room to Eat and Entertain in this Dining Room
Guest Took This Photo of a Glorious Sunset from Our Lanai
Awesome Sunset Views from our very large Lanai
Spectacular Ocean View from our Lanai
Large Second Bedroom with TV and Two Twin Beds
Southern View from our Lanai
Newly Remodelled Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Full Size Washer & Dryer in Closet
Spectacular Views from Living Room - Internet Enable HD LED TV and Blue Ray DVD Player in Armoire
Master Bathroom - Newly Remodeled
Roomy Second Bathroom - Newly Remodelled
Dining Room with Living Room Reflected in Mirror
Armoire with New Flat Screen internet enabled HD LED TV and Blueray DVD Player
Master Bathroom
Guest Took This Photo of Surfers from Our Lanai
Turtle Flying in Ocean Near Kahalu'u Beach Park
Outdoor Oceanfront Communal Pool. There is also a Hot Tub and Barbeque out of shot
Ocean and Palm Trees
Ocean and Palm Trees
Oceanfront Swimming Pool in our Banyan Tree Complex
Surfer Enjoying Waves at Banyan Tree - Photo by Someone Else
Turtle Sunbathing on Kahalu'u Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquibee...
Tocumwal, Australia
1 review
“Our Amazing Hawaiian Home Away from Home for 7 Days”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This Condo was more than we had hoped for.
We travelled with our 2 young adult children and this accommodation was perfect, especially with the 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms and the free WiFi was a bonus.
We enjoyed amazing views out over the ocean, great layout & very spacious, good security on the complex, beautiful pool and spa area, car parking, supermarket just across the road plus there were extras like beach towels, boogie boards etc for us to use.
We hired a car for the week so easy access back to Kona's main shopping, restaurant area as distance is 2&1/2 miles - there is a bus stop close by if needed.
The owner Bhavesh was extremely helpful which made the booking process very easy plus he answered any other questions we had or gave us advice whilst there via email or phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, Layout and View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Banyan Tree Unit #401: Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owner went out of his way to ensure we were taken care of. The unit itself is clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. There are boogie boards, towels and all your necessities for cooking. We would definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almsfamil...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location. Location. Location.”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Banyan tree was a fabulous location for our 1st visit to the Big Island. Everything was within easy driving (and even at times walking) distance. Magic Sands (boogie boarding), Kahaluu Beach Park (awesome, easy snorkeling), downtown Kona and even Target and Costco are all within an easy 20 minutes ride. Situated on Alii Drive, I did not experience any of "the noise" that I've read that can be prevalent on the main strip. The pool was a nice size for my children with stunning views of the sunset, the local awesome surfers and even the occasional pod of dolphins! Bhavesh consistently had great communication throughout our stay and even accommodated some minor requests we had. The two bedrooms are nicely spaced out within the condo unit, with all the amenities one would need for a beach vacation. Bhavesh has thought everything through, so all you have to do is arrive-adventure-relax-repeat. Thank you Bhavesh; we have found our "home away from home" on the Big Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No A/C in 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Thank you for a great review, we have now installed a/c in the guest bedroom. Looks like air conditioning is becoming a top necessity for ocean front living.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrieocf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unit 401 - highly recommended”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Unit 401 was excellent. The view from the lanai is wonderful, the condo was extremely clean and comfortable with air conditioning in the main area and bedroom. The condo is equipped with everything you might need, including body boards and snorkelling equipment.

The owner, Bhavesh was very helpful and always responded to any queries quickly. I will definitely stay in this condo again,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravmaster
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic unit. Banyan Tree 401 offer everything you could possibly ask for. Bhavesh went out of his way to make us feel welcome and looked after. Views are breath taking and unit was well equipped. Much better than a hotel could offer for the price. I woul definately stay at this property again. Only issue is the distance from main part of town and public transport. We had a car, so that was not an issue at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious comfort
Liked least: Lack of public transport
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;