We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Taken from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Taken from our lanai
living room, new tile 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Taken from our lanai
living room, new tile 2013
Fully equipped kitchen...even an espresso maker
new sink, 2013
king size bed
new shower 2011
wsher/dryer in unit
Everything you need for a day at the beach
new bistro table
watch surfers, dolphins, whales from your front yard!
Watch for the green flash
Honl beach next door
out front
Honl beach
Chuck on Honl beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marymunk
Pinckney, Michigan
2 reviews
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very pleased with this condo. It was in a great location, and it was awesome to be able to sit out on the belcony and look at the pool and ocean. The condo was clean and very well equipped. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen C
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We agree with others - a nice spot to stay. If you want an ocean view without the pool and BBQ distractions you may want to look at other units, but honest we were happy with the view. The overall area is very well kept, grounds and pool and just a short walk to the public beach. A great area to enjoy the sunsets. The owner had all sorts of beach supplies, even down to a nice welcome basket with the environmentally friendly sunscreen - thoughtful. I only had to contact once to clarify the parking (any spot is yours) and Carol was jolly-on-the-spot in responding to my questions. The "resort" is different than others we've stayed, but for us, not an issue. Yet families with children should not expect some of the typical resort amenities here for kids. It is simply a comfortable spot to enjoy simple pleasures of poolside - if any extras are desired, you've got to sign-up elsewhere. We did not consider this a negative, but just good to know. Our only negative in this unit was the bedroom location, the bedroom in the condo - where there was noise from others walking around and traffic in parking lot, also we like a dark and quiet environment to sleep and so, I would recommend anyone staying at this resort that you clarify the bedroom location of any unit you're considering. I hope the owner would consider some shutters and/or curtains for the bedroom here - giving those who want to block out light and noise will have the option. We would reccomend this unit only with this caution. Otherwise we couldn't ask for more. Mahalo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick3rd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If the Kailua-Kona area is your destination this condo is ideal. It's well equipped, comfortable and felt like home when we first walked in the door. We appreciated Carol's help prior to our trip and the call once we arrived.
There is a nice view of the pool and the pacific beyond from the comfortable balcony.
it's an easy walk into down for shopping or dining. It's also just short drive to the harbor if you're there to scuba dive or snorkel.
When we come back to the "Big Island" we'll certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location
Liked least: There was a little noise fron the parking lot at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stella034
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Complex.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice apartment, but in need of a serious update.
Near to shops and restaurants but you need a car to get around as public transport is not good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
I'm surprised this guest found our place lacking as we work hard to keep it fresh. This year we put in new stove and refrigerator and a whimsical bedspread with ocean theme. The comment on public transportation is very true. Though we have had guests who don't rent a car, when asked I always urge renting one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAIL2108
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We dream of going back.....”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I would absolutely recommend this condo and all that it has to offer to anyone who wants a delightful *home away from home* experience. We loved the view from our balcony,the short walk to a very private and enchanting beach, the close proximity to town , the attention from Carol to help make our stay comfortable in every way. The glorious sunsets every evening were in full panoramic glory steps from our place. We rented a car for 4 days and crossed the island to Hilo. The drive was a real treat and the highway excellent. We loved our trip to the Hawaiian Botanical Gardens & our snorkelling adventure to the "Cook's Monument " with "SNORKEL BOB'S HAWAII". Can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing