We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Morning from your private lanai.  Excellent angled ocean view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morning from your private lanai.  Excellent angled ocean view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Morning from your private lanai.  Excellent angled ocean view.
King Kai Beach (Kona Bay)--
less than 3 miles north.
NEVER a bad sunset!
South Point
Sunrise over Kona town
White Sands Beach--less than 1 mile south.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William a...
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Very nicely located on the sunny Kona coast. Stayed 2 wks and had a great time. Wish there had been a laundry/cleaning day after end of first week though. It was nice having the main resort just across the road so we could go and sit oceanside in the evening. Owner very considerate and made our stay a lovely experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoyC1515
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabuloud”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7 nights in condo 133. Fabulous. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Rebecca was so helpful with sight seeing suggestions. Lovely views from the lanai. Great sea breezes. Oh and the sunsets!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscoe R
Ardmore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay in Kona”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed for three days in Kona at the Kona Bali Kai #133 located on Ali'i Drive. The unit was exactly as described and as the photos reflected. It was clean, comfortable, well equipment and supplied. We did not need to use the AC. The convenience store right next door was very handle for small items we wanted. Being on Ali'i, the main street along the shore line, provided several beaches we used to snorkel, and restaurants we used daily for lunch and dinner. The main unit at Kona Bali Kai has a pool and small beach, and grilles, for guest to use. We would use it again if and when we ever return to the Big Island.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badkim
Ladysmith
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection with a capital "P"”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My hubby and I spent 2 weeks at this amazing studio and could not have asked for anything more. Rebecca was an absolute dream to work with and her place was even nicer than shown; from the large kitchen to one of the most comfortable beds I have experienced on holidays. Plenty of nice linens, pantry & paper supplies plus all necessary beach stuff (including brand new boogie boards). Location was great, just a short 40 min walk or a $2 trolley ride (which stops in front of condo) to Kona town for shopping, restaurants & happy hour :) Our favourite thing was coming "home" after a day out exploring, barbecuing up dinner at the condo's beachfront bbqs and enjoying a glass of wine out on our deck while taking in the view of the local surfers…….simply Paradise!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaDe...
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My GF and I really enjoyed our stay at Rebecca's condo. It is a great location right across the street from the beach with an ocean view from the lanai. The condo is very nicely decorated and equipped for an extended stay. In my view it is nicer than the pictures indicate. Fantastic bed, dependable wifi, always hot water and plentiful thick towels. It's a great value. We would absolutely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing