We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Hawaii Nautical
from US$422.89
More Info
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
203
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
3
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise whale watching spirit of aloha luxury catamaran captain tanner catamaran snorkel great sail sailing experience saw dolphins honokohau harbor beautiful sunset took great care the big island crew members kona area highly recommend this company awesome trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two experiences with Captain Cindy on the Big Island and both were great!

Both teams did an excellent job and all very personable. We first went on a sunset cruise, while rough, it was still a beautiful night and sunset! Today we returned for a morning whale watching that did not disappoint! Cindy did a great job helping point out the whale locations so all of us could catch that special moment. She also maneuvered the boat in a way to get fantastic shots.

Highly recommend this group.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Whynot5omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok here are the good things to note; If you do not see whales you get another date to return for another chance and if the weather is not good they will cancel and you can rebook for another day. The boat is a beautiful catamaran and the folks on the boat are friendly and informative and easy going. We had Cokes and Water to drink and could wander anywhere on the boat looking for whales or just relax and enjoy the ride. The ride was smooth and we found lots of whales jumping all over. The bad thing is we were restricted to 100 yards away and none of the whales wandered over to where we were, as that is allowed. I took a lot of water shots with some whale spurts but didn't think I captured any whales, But surprised I was when I got home and discovered that my camera had captured a whale of a tale! All in all, it was a lovely day relaxing and surprising.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank fcoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great trip. We booked the tour that left from Kona but they called me and suggested we depart from Waikoloa instead because it was a better trip. We’re glad they did. We saw so many whales. We even saw a baby whale whose mother was still teaching it to breathe. Our crew were very knowledgeable and nice. I highly suggest this tour.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 525lissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such an amazing snorkel and also sunset cruise experience. We saw SO many whales, and huge shout out to Mike and Rob for being the best crew

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank jesicam842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

So we had a unique experience because we were the only family on the whale watching trip... and I know this cannot be replicated. BUT, we really enjoyed the boat, and more than anything Jay and Mark, who were determined to find us a humpback whale. And in the final moments, as Jay told the kids a Captain Cook tale, a massive humpback breeched within 10 feet of the boat on cue. The guys were great. Super chilled and flexible and friendly. And the humpback was pretty amazing, too.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ChinesHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews