We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ricardo's holiday”

Review of Chalet Heidi

Chalet Heidi - Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March
Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Room 11
Guests playing!
Mountain biking from Chalet Heidi
Scheffau & The Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Socialising with our Guests
Weekly Village Evening
Pool, Table Tennis, Table Footy & more
Ski Guiding with our Guests
Rubenzahlalm in summer
Scheffau and the Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Skiwelt - Scheffau
SkiWelt - Austria's largest Ski Resort
Handicraft market In local village
Typical bathroom in Chalet Heidi
Room 4 - double room
Room 5 - triple room
Guests' lounge in winter (apartment lounge in summer)
Room 15 - double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
12 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
giuseppin...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“Ricardo's holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything has been at the top, from Mike and Caroline welcome, till our leaving! Wonderful the location, the chalet and its position; wonderful Mike and Caroline, for their kindness, their precious advices, for Caroline's patience in answering all my questions, for everything.
We felt at home.
Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Hallo Giuseppina! thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday. It was a pleasure having you to stay in Chalet Heidi and we hope you will return again soon. You packed such a lot into your few days here, it was a pleasure helping you to organise your days. Thank you for visiting!! Cio!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevRump
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from our 2nd trip to Chalet Heidi and once again our experience has been superb. We take a large group skiing every year and decided to change from our normal location of 10years to Austria - and stumbled across Chalet Heidi online. Our group consists of a mixture of ages, abilities and needs and Chalet Heidi in Scheffau is a great base to explore the ski welt for our skiing holiday. Mike and Caroline (owners) and all the staff have been so welcoming, kind, helpful whilst being very professional in the service they provide - the food is outstanding including the service laid in for our children in the group. The rooms are immaculate, and the games room ideal for kids whilst the adults enjoy the bar. A few of us had the pleasure of joining Mike and Caroline on a tour of the slopes. Great venue, great holiday!

We will be returning ...!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
hi Kev! Sorry for the delayed response, but thank you so much for your lovely review! It is easy working here with guests like you guys and we are looking forward to next year when you come out again!! Many thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFIND
Golden, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent place to hike and enjoy the area. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The beds are comfortable and breakfast great. Teens and mom loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Hi Christl- thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was great to meet you all and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time on your European history tour!!! many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonathana...
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely place. Lovely hosts. Lovely part of the world. Had a wonderful time. Intend to revisit as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Hi Jonathan, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay & the area. We hope to see you again soon & for you to enjoy Chalet Heidi properly this time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresaval...
L'Arboc, Spain
2 reviews
“We loved it”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay at Chalet Heidi has been fantastic. We, two adults and three children, have been there for a week this August and we could not have been better. Mike, Caroline and Sophie are great, the place is beautiful and clean, breakfasts are delicious and everything is just perfect (even the rain :-)).
Thank you for everything. We will come back.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hi Teresa, David, Martina, Guillem and Alex! Thank you for your lovely review! We're so pleased that you came to stay with us at Chalet Heidi - we love you all too!!! We hope that you had a great time in LEGOLAND and look forward to your next visit!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing