We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view with excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room - view of lake from window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room - view of lake from window
Balcony view Balcony view in winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living room - view of lake from window
Balcony view
Balcony view in winter
Living area -  corner dining area
Bedroom 1
View over lake from balcony
Bathroom
Kitchen
Living room
Winter view from balcony - parking area
View from living room window
Apartment block in winter
Dining table
Winter balcony view
Summer balcony view
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nichola M
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning view with excellent location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is the first time we had booked with Holiday Lettings and felt a level of unease. however we would definitley recommend booking with them and would book again. From first booking the apartment through to collection of keys and payment, the communication was excellent. We collected the keys from an agent in Zell, so it was all very smooth.
The apartment is exactly as shown on the website. The only differance is the specatular views from the balcony which just cannot be captured on a photo. It is breath taking. We travelled with 2 children, 14 and 10. The apartment had everything we needed to make basic meals on a couple of evenings and eating out on the balcony was amazing.
We opted for the linen package, which was extra but all bedding was clean with plenty of towels.
The apartment is about a nice 15 minute walk down into Zell town centre. There are plenty of nice restaurants which are family friendly and a nice atmosphere. (dont be too surprised to see lots and lots of Arabian families as Zell is a very popular destination, at times it does seem like you are in a lakeside Arabia!).
The lake is amazing to swim in, so cool and clear. The water front pool area with diving board was one of our kids favourite days. We hired bikes and biked around the lake, took the cable car up from Zell, which had fantasic views and walked down.
There are loads of things to do for a fun, action packed family holiday and Zell is the perfect base to explore the area from.
We would most certainly recommend this apartment to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David4758
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Panoramic view, great facilities”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is just a short uphill walk from the centre of town, with plenty of car parking right next to the building. Very-well equipped with everything you need, and comfortable (and quiet!) bedrooms. The apartment layout has the bedrooms at the back, and the main spacious living room has a full-length window with a beautiful panoramic view of the lake, and from the edge of the balcony, you can look either way and see mountain ranges beyond the end of the lake - this must be one of the best views of any place in Zell!

The balcony is large enough to eat out on, and also takes chairs for sitting enjoying the view. Washing machine is in the large bathroom which has a shower.
Good and comprehensive information beforehand about finding and using the apartment, and pick-up and drop-off of keys went very smoothly.

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkeyeom...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great views”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great views and location , its a neat flat and easy access to town and lifts , just needs a little more attention to take it to the next level
we enjoyed our stay , value for price

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre M
Naas, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As the previous reviewers have stated this apartment really is in a great location. A short walk will bring you to city xpress and shops and restaurants are only a little further. It is in a very quiet area.
The apartment is spotless and warm. There is a lovely balcony area with fabulous views to the lake.
The living space is plenty spacious for four to six people but the kitchen is a little snug (there will only be one person cooking dinner!) However it is very well equipped.
The bathroom is a good size and also has a washing machine. The double bedrooom is also a good size with plenty of wardrobe space. The other bedroom is a bunk room which is quite snug but again has decent wardrobe space and comfortable beds.
Very straight forward for booking, arranging check-in and return of deposit. Guest booklet supplied upon booking. This provided all information required from directions to ski rental and use of the heating system. I can only hope I will have the chance to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaineyT31
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, gorgeous view”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in Lake View Apartment with 3 friends and it was great. The apartment has everything you need. Excellent cooking facilities, comfy beds, great shower, washing machine and plenty of space in the living room to relax and eat dinner. TV, which we didn't use. It's a nice 5 minute walk to the City Express ski lift and the same to loads of lovely bars and restaurants in Zell am See, but it's nice and quiet at night. It's about 5- 10 minutes to the train station and lake. The view from the large balcony is a gorgeous panorama over Lake Zell. Might be a bit of a tight squeeze for 6 as it's 2 bedrooms - one double, 2 adult singles (bunks) and a pull out double bed in the living room. There was also a single fold up bed in the double room and a blow up bed under the bed, plus more duvets than I've ever seen in an apartment! Not that you needed them as the heating was great, so the apartment was really cosy. The bunk room is quite small so you'd either need to be good mates or kids to share it. We normally stay in Schutdorff on the other side of Lake Zell, but I'd be more inclined to go back and stay at Lake View again. It's pretty perfect for a group of friends on a budget or family with kids, as long as you don't mind sleeping in the living room. For the price, I think it still would have been good value for 3 sharers. The agent was friendly and easy to deal with, as was the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location close to the lake and town centre and the shower
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing