We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable, large apartment with an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kaprun, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
HannahJan...
Annecy, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable, large apartment with an unbeatable view!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is in an amazing location in Kaprun with a fantastic view of the mountains. I returned after visiting for the ski season and found it to be just as beautiful, comfortable, roomy and clean in summer as I remembered it was in winter. It has every amenity you could hope for (including a big TV, wifi and DVD collection) and whilst my boyfriend and I stayed in the place by ourselves, it could easily and comfortably fit a family or group.

The building is about a ten minute walk to the nearest supermarket and an easy walk into the centre of Kaprun (which has lots of lovely restaurants and bars) but is just far enough out to be very peaceful and quiet at night, and the beds are very comfy so we had a great night's sleep. There are also several walking trails leading from just behind the building and it is a short drive (or a longer walk) to the Kesselfall, from which you can catch a bus to the top of the glacier where we found some stunning hiking trails.

The apartment is also a short drive from Zel am See and it is a short walk from the front door to the Sigmund Thunn waterfall walk and Klammsee reservoir - which I would also highly recommend.

We had a great stay at the Kitz Residenz. I would recommend it for anyone who enjoys hiking or skiing or to anyone who just wants to chill out and relax in beautiful surroundings!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for reviewing our apartment and we are glad you weren't disappointed going back in the summer. It truly is a lovely place that time of year with lots of different activities and places to visit that can only be accessed during the summer months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesy61
1 review
“Don't delay - book now”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Rest location just out of town but ideally next to the bus and great access to the glacier.

Superb accomodation - nice to have lots of room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you liked our apartment and had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freary a
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

As this was the first time I had privately booked an apartment for a skiing holiday I was a little nervous. However after speaking to the wonderful owner who made every possible effort to allay any fears and to provide ample information, I was delighted to discover upon arrival that apartment and its location surpassed my expectations
I echo all the positive comments given by previous contributors regarding the apartment and the village of Kaprun.
Mention must be made of the owners fantastic taste in DVDs which were really appreciated after a hard days work on the slopes when the only further exercise we could manage was to reach for the remote control. Also to mention the Annas delightful neighbour who welcome just to the property and insured that we were all setted.
Thank you Paul for a fantastic holiday and we look forward to returning again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a wonderful time in Kaprun and staying in our apartment. We do know how worrying it can be booking first time without the help of a travel agent as we used to book our holidays this way before we bought our apartment. This is why we provide so much information to help our customers and if we don't know something, we will endeavour to find out for you. We have tried to make the apartment as comfortable as possible as we too just want to chill out and relax after a hard days skiing. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni...
1 review
“Great Christmas”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We were a bit skeptical about this flat. In fact from the photos it looks smaller than it really is, especially the kitchen area. However when we accessed the property we were pleasantly surprised that it can really accomodate 10 people (in our case 4 adults + 6 children). Location-wise it's very good. We moved around by car but the bus stop to the glacier is really close. Price-wise I cannot express myself as we booked last minute and didn't have other similar properties to compare wit, everything was fully booked

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments about our apartment. We are glad that you found it was large enough for your group of 10 people as we have made sure that there is enough of everything so you are not always washing up after every meal, plus plenty of different chairs in the living area to suit different ages. The kitchen does look small in the photo, but there is plenty of room and equipment to easily cook and serve meals for 10 people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen K
Hook, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top rate accomodation for ski holiday or visit to Kaprun”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Kitz Residenz 6 is a truly lovely, large, spacious and very comfortable apartment. It is equipped with everything you need and is in a fantastic location, close to ski resorts and walking distance from lovely restaurants and the town of Kaprun. We had a brilliant week there and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for top rate accommodation for a ski holiday or a visit to Kaprun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location of accomodation
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a great time staying in our apartment. We appreciate your positive comments and glad you found the apartment and village was everything we described it as.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$236
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing