We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely, comforting and great for family stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
1 review
“Homely, comforting and great for family stay.”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Easy to communicate with owner and was always quick to respond to any queries. House is exactly as described, located not too far by car from all the places we wanted to visit. If I'm ever back in New Orleans I'll definitely be inquiring if the house is still available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellyTrav...
Tallahassee
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious cute NOLA home for families or couples ”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here over the weekend. We were pleasantly surprised of this home. Pictures don’t do it full justice. Spacious bedrooms and walk in closet. Enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in master bathroom. It had everything we needed in kitchen, linens, shoe rack and towels. Very quiet and safe area. We were like within 8 miles of whatever we wanted to do. Highly recommend for families and multiple couples. We would stay here again without hesitation. If going to French quarter during festivities it’s best to get cab or Uber due to limited parking. Home is on corner and has plenty parking in garage driveway or street. Property management accessible through messages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April S
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Derrick's home was beautiful and more than accommodating! We arrived later than planned but he was responded quickly when contacting him to access the home when it was time to check-in. His home was fully furnished and came with more than the bare necessities. The beds were nice and comfy after a day out and the kitchen included the necessary amenities if we chose to cook. The double vanity in the master bathroom was a nice feature with 6 ladies needed to get dressed at once. We weren't able to park in the garage but that wasn't a big deal. I'd definitely book Derrick's home again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
veronicad...
Laurel, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wasn't disappointed”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed my stay your home was really nice.and I appreciate your kindness that you showed my family..and the beds were very comfortable..I differently would love to visit your home again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing