We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Creole Food”

New Orleans Creole Cookery
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 07/12
20:00
Ranked #233 of 1,891 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Had an excellent dinner here. I had the Pasta Orleans and my friend the Taste of Orleans. The Taste of Orleans is enough for two people to eat. We ate in the courtyard and there was a gentleman playing music there. This one is a must in New Orleans!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Smert4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2021

Had delicious charbroiled oysters here. My husband had the gumbo which was very good also. We were seated right away and chose to sit at the bar. It took a while for someone to come and take our order. The man shucking the oysters also cooked them while we watched. They were so good.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Shrimp Creole was very good. I got here at opening time before it got busy and had a very good relaxing meal. The service was fantastic. Multiple staff members came to me to make sure my experience was great. And it was!!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dms_563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

We stayed at the Royal Sonesta Hotel right across the street, we go every time we’re in New Orleans , for their bloody Mary’s and their breakfast. The food is great ! the price is reasonable, the wait staff is more than friendly, the atmosphere is fun . And they keep it very clean .

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

What a wonderful visit. This restaurant definitely give the customer choices and great pricing. Dinner was wonderful. Zelie is a server that really knows how to take care of customers. We were full and satisfied when we left. I definitely love the environment and the style of this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scrutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed New Orleans Creole Cookery also viewed

 

Been to New Orleans Creole Cookery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.