We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really Great Stay compared to the location :-)”
other travellers have booked this property
The house is painted black!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house is painted black!
The 'cocktail pool' for staying cool.... The living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The house is painted black!
The 'cocktail pool' for staying cool....
The living room.
Comfy sofa and foldout bed.
The gas fireplace opens into the kitchen and the living room.. It is cozy, warm and beautiful.
The kitchen is large with nice stainless steel appliances.
The bedroom opens into the courtyard..
There are 2 flat screen tv's .. One in the bedroom. One in the living room.
The roses go crazy in the spring.
The St. Roch Market
Inside of the market ..,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dominique...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Great Stay compared to the location :-)”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This vacation home has a really nice atmosphere, and is really clean and cozy compared to the location and block. The owners Ann and her husband are really nice and helpful to your all of your needs and any concerns that you may have. The pool is a little smaller than in the picture but still a nice chill spot for a small group of 2 or 3. Also this location is not as close to Bourbon street as expected, if you don't mind you will have to catch a cab back and fourth to the main strip which is only about 10 dollars each way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cleanliness of the property
Liked least: The pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinwi...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay and close to the French Quarter.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage and courtyard were very charming. Ann made us feel very welcome and was so helpful and informative of the area. I would definetly stay here again! Thanks Ann for making our stay special!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoctorDav...
Spooner, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Truly a Diamond”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Ann, We had the most wonderful time in New Orleans. Your hospitality and the friendship we created was way more than we expected. The Cottage was perfect. We so enjoyed the company of Dot, Lulu and Budda. The gated garden and cooling pool area was a joy to come home to. We will return again to explore all that New Orleans has to offer and look forward to staying with you again. Thank you, Dave & Deb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolieWill...
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“Charming and Fun”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. Little snacks and beverages in the refrigerator when we arrived was most appreciated. Loved the white chicken in the courtyard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Microlabr...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greatest Little Cottage in NOLA”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had the most pleasant stay at this 5 -star cottage during our first trip to NOLA. Ann and Tom were superb hosts who were very friendly (we joined them for drinks and they kindly left us a starter care package) and helped us navigate the city. There are several local spots within walking distance (Feelings Cafe and Siberia Bar has a great polish restaurant in the back with a vegetarian beet burger that is wonderful) for wining and dining. It's a short drive or moderate walk to the French Quarter...public transportation is another option as well, which is easily accessible from this cozy little abode. Without a doubt, this Black Diamond comes highly recommended for NOLA first timers and repeat offenders alike!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing