We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mardi Gras”
other travellers have booked this property
Live Like a Local and enjoy some time relaxing on the front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Live Like a Local and enjoy some time relaxing on the front porch
Welcome to the Dryades Suite, just minutes to French Quarter and Convention Center The Living room is beatifully decorated and features a leather queen size sofa sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Live Like a Local and enjoy some time relaxing on the front porch
Welcome to the Dryades Suite, just minutes to French Quarter and Convention Center
The Living room is beatifully decorated and features a leather queen size sofa sleeper
The bedroom features a king-size bed and a sideboard with microwave oven, toaster oven, & coffee pot
Inviting Front Porch where you can relax and enjoy the passersby
Bathroom is freshly renovated and features clawfoot tub with shower
'Bar' in bedroom features a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker
Looking from the bedroom towards the Living Room
Looking from the Living Room towards the Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathibeas...
Hillsboro, Texas
1 review
“Mardi Gras”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Love this suite!! The owner and neighbors were nice and helpful (my 1st time here). The bed and the sofa pullout were very comfy, suite was stocked with everything you need if you forgot something.The night we arrived, at the steak house across the street. The next morning went to the coffee shop.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockinrob...
Thompsons station
2 reviews
“Like we lived there!”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I visited with our dog, Buddy in late March and had perfect warm weather with gentle breezes. The suite was very homey and comfortable. We had no plans of cooking so the wet bar, mini fridge, and toaster oven were more than enough for what we wanted. The bathtub was my favorite part! Could be a little dangerous getting out if you have any balance issues as it is a big step down. The neighborhood was beautiful and felt very safe the entirety of our trip. Buddy, our dog, seemed to enjoy himself, too! We will definitely want to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D9921APna...
Alta Loma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“You will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family and friends came to New Orleans to celebrate my son’s 30th birthday and we are so happy that we decided to stay at The Dryades House and The Dryades Suite. The place was exactly as described. The beds were extremely comfortable and it was nice having ceiling fans in all the rooms. There were enough towels for our stay. We rented both the house and the suite for our group of 7 adults. There was plenty of room. Although we only used the kitchen for the refrigerator and our morning coffee, it was nice having that option. The kitchen was stocked with coffee and creamer, which was nice. After being out all day it was nice coming home and having a drink on the front porch. There is a cute little coffee shop on the block that was so convenient and really made you feel like a local. We dined one night at Pascale’s down the street, and it did not disappoint. The street car on St. Charles is only a few blocks away. I always felt safe. We had trouble with our flight and needed to stay an extra day, so I contacted Val & Renee' and they immediately confirmed that we could stay an extra day and it was handled smoothly without any problems. Thank you for that. We all had a great time and fell in love with the city of New Orleans and I think staying like a local helped with that. Thank you again Val & Renee' for everything and for such a wonderful and memorable stay. If we return to New Orleans we will definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
R M
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot in Uptown - The Dryades Suite is lovely!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We rented both the house (4 guests) and suite(2 guests) for Jazzfest in April. We have been to NOLA many, many times but this was our first stay in a house not hotel. We loved the Dryades suite! Our fellow travelers agreed that we may never rent another hotel for our NOLA trips. The suite can accommodate 4 but was ideal for 2 -a beautiful bedroom and a very nice a full bath. It was well stocked with needed kitchen items for the "mini kitchen" area. Plenty of towels & toiletries! Even fold-up chairs for the fest! The location was perfect - not a far walk from Magazine St and the streetcar. Also, Pascal's Manale and Charlie's Steakhouse so close - no cooking required! French Truck Coffee is just a few steps away as well! We so loved sitting on the porch! Easy to work with owners! Pick this one! A special place for sure!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing