We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool Comfortable Clean Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dining room under The Live Oak
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dining room under The Live Oak
Living Area with TV & pull out sofa bed. Living/Dining Area Under the live Oak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living/Dining room under The Live Oak
Living Area with TV & pull out sofa bed.
Living/Dining Area Under the live Oak
Full Eat in Kitchen with appliances and breakfast nook.
Kitchen Mid-Century Breakfast Nook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donica
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cool Comfortable Clean Apartment”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a party of 5 adults and were very comfortable in the space and location. The configuration was perfect as we had 2 full baths off the bedrooms and and extra half in the hall. Large kitchen and living room, cool comfy furniture and decor, nice balcony, and the host Richard seemed to think of everything! Very convenient to walk to the quarter and also to explore some vibe around Treme like Dizzys (awesome) and Treme Coffee House (loved it). Would stay again! We had a couple of minor issues and Richard responded immediately.
One flight of stairs up -FYI

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
4
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnAir7049...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Nicely Furnished Apartment in a Terrific Location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What is important to me, and the best thing I can say, is that we felt at home as soon as we arrived. The apartment is beautifully furnished and sitting out on the balcony under the Spanish Oak Tree, we were all very relaxed to say the least. Richard gave us all of the information we needed including the location of several antique shops in the area. This is the place if you are looking for a nice apartment in a great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at my home.
We are happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon.
You may book directly with us and save at: T re me Dr ea me Ho me .C om
regards,
Richard & Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowiki
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Convenient”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights here and we loved it! The apartment is beautifully decorated and is immaculate. The queen beds are very comfortable and both master suites are spacious with plenty of closet space and storage. The kitchen is well appointed and was very nice to have condiments available without having to purchase. The owners were very responsive, as well as Jim the on site concierge was very helpful in suggesting places to go and things to see. Free parking available on the street is a major plus. The location is great, very quiet yet close enough to the French quarter that it is easy to walk to. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit New Orleans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thanks for the nice review! Joni and her group were great guests. She communicated well, and was respectful and clean. I am very pleased to have shared my home with her. I highly recommend them to anyone and I would welcome them back at any time, and hope to see them again in the future.
All Our Best,
Rich&Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peritas03
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in historic NOLA home”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Three friends met for Jazz Fest and this second-floor apartment was perfect for
us. The location is just what we needed to walk to both the Quarter and to the
racetrack for Jazz Fest. The apartment was very clean and had all the conveniences we could want. I was particularly impressed with the decor--some great old photos of New Orleans and nice art work.
The oak tree just outside the upstairs balcony is magnificent--perfect place to sit
and people watch with coffee or a glass of wine.
The caretaker downstairs was readily available for questions or concerns.
It was just a GREAT setup and we hope to use it again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon!
Warm Regards
Rich&Charlie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing