We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
384
374
128
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
374
128
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share garden district studio room trolley stop cafe sales presentation rooftop deck day pass french quarter pool and hot tub streetcar line small kitchen st charles magazine street restaurants within walking distance dining table valet parking wwii museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Club Wyndam Avenue Plaza was an excellent place to stay and location in the Garden district which offeed so many things to do in the area. The trolly is available to catch a ride at a reasonable price, boutiques and antique shops sit alongside fine-dining restaurants, casual cafes and local bars on and around Magazine Street too. The National WWII Museum is within 1 mile from the hotel. The options are absolutely endless.... Great Customer service too!

Room tip: Studio rooms are a nice size with plenty of space in closets.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank R9140ALbrendas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Suite was okay but there were several issues, the biggest one was lack of hot water. No matter what time the shower water was cold or lukewarm at its best. The parking issue was big, you basically hunt a spot on the side residential streets and hope for the best. We will never stay here again.

Room tip: We were on the second floor in the front and it was noisy
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayneh948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Avenue Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

We're disappointed to hear that Club Wyndham Avenue Plaza did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and will make sure to pass along your feedback to Resort Management so we can improve moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

I will just start by saying NO -do not consider staying here.
Worst vacation- left me needing a vacation
I am trying to figure out how there are some positive reviews-maybe proximity to Mardi Gras
But I booked a week long stay and ended up leaving after the first night ( which was too long)
The room was extremely dated and the amenities were all NOT available-yes there was a pandemic but I should have been notified before I went-and regardless I ended up spending the week at a much nicer resort with all the amenities.
The time share required meeting was UNBEARABLE. The presenter was relentless and he was the one who suggested that we check out due to lack of advertised amenities.
Wyndham did call me afterwards and offered a future stay but when I called to redeem it was a farce!
Once again I urge you to stay away. If you need a better place to stay please reach out to me and I will give you a list.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sherriGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Avenue Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

We're troubled to hear that this was your experience. We want to get you in touch with our Care team to assist you further. Please reach out to us at 855-670-0758 (option 1) and an agent will be happy to help. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and will make sure to pass along your comments and concerns to the proper team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Building is somewhat dark inside but may be this is New Orleans building style, I ve seen others similars. Rooms are fine but the bathroom is very small. Air conditioning makes considerable noise.
There was a power outage in the city and the resorts power generator do not provide air conditioning, room lights or wifi.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank pablogorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Avenue Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are continuously looking for ways to improve, and will make sure to pass along your feedback to Resort Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Very disappointed. Placed in a studio room instead of a suite although the hotel is mostly empty. All amenities are closed. No room cleaning, supplies provided upon request. Valet parking is required but you park yourself. We are staying 7 nights but will not return. Covid has amenities closed but still charging resort rates for Econo-Lodge experience. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bruceh282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Destinations, Owner at Club Wyndham Avenue Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

We're disappointed to hear that Club Wyndham Avenue Plaza did not meet your expectations. We are transparent with our guests in that our resort does not offer cleaning services, but we're disappointed to hear this was not communicated to you prior to your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and will make sure to pass along your feedback to Resort Management so we can improve moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews