We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience New Orleans School of Cooking
from US$34.45
More Info
from US$152.00
More Info
Reviews (7,588)
Filter reviews
7,588 results
Traveller rating
6,824
571
124
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,824
571
124
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jambalaya demonstration class chef brandon bread pudding and pralines great class bananas foster abita beer artichoke soup learned how learning how history lesson iced tea learn how fun experience red beans and rice highlight of our trip lots of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 7,588 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled to New Orleans and was looking for fun things to do that weren’t bourbon st. Decided to book this because my boyfriend was really looking forward to all the cuisine there. Not only did we get to taste some authentic dishes but we choose the hands on classes and go to mingle with some amazing people. The instructor was patient and made everything super simple. Food tasted great and I was surprised with all the fun goodies we got including the fact that we can now cook these dishes at home. Love that we got to bring something back with us from such a great trip!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ssnsandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We watched gumbo, jambalaya, and pralines be made. The instructor was very entertaining and educational.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bortonstacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was fantastic, the chief was great, and we really enjoyed the interaction with all the other students. I would say this is a must-do for anyone going to New Orleans. If anything is will give you a little break between Hurricanes and Hand Grenades.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SteveLedridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Honestly incredible, between the amazing food, excellent presenter, and combination of fun and info, I couldn't have imagined a better time. The host did an amazing job of teaching the cooking aspects while also highlighting the history, race, politics, and other complex intricacies without even the slightest step over the line into discomfort.

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JacobSB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved Mike and the historical context he brought to the class. I can’t wait to get home and make jambalaya and bread pudding. Maybe even gumbo and pralines!!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ko411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews