We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were very impressed with the apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“We were very impressed with the apartment!”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really nice two bedroom apartment in a great location. 4 blocks from Canal/Bourbon Street. On site staff were very responsive and helpful. Like having the concierge (while not always staffed, easy to find) available for assistance. Liked having the lockbox for the key - didn't have to worry about carrying around a key. Apartment was clean, had everything we needed. One bathroom en suite and one shared with the hallway, but accessible through the second bedroom. Wasn't unexpectedly quiet - most noise was from the hallway not other apartments or outside. Sound did carry inside the apartment so if someone was staying on the pullout couch may be difficult re: sound carrying to the bedrooms. Rugs in the hallway and the living room might have helped with this. Loved the exposed brick walls.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you were impressed with the apartment. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelopeg...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This is the perfect spot for a family or two couples. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Spotlessly clean, modern, with a fully equipped kitchen. Everything you need and then some. We parked our car on the street right outside the building and didn’t use it again the rest of our trip. Everything is within walking distance. I have rented from Stay Alfred in Boston, and now in NOLA. Would definitely recommend them. Great service, easy to book and beautiful apartments.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixCP...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impossible to reach a person or resolve issues!”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I am writing this review as I sit in a Stay Alfred property. I was only given one key for a two bedroom apartment. Only one of the heaters works, leaving one bedroom freezing. Less than half the lights work, cannot see in the bathroom enough to even shave. If you are looking for a cost effective place to stay, book Alfred. But, if you want two keys, climate control, lights, and other basics - book a traditional hotel. After a phone call and e-mail I have yet to have anyone call me back to address my issues.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. We apologize that lighting and climate control were not satisfactory and can assure you that our management team will address these issues. Again, please accept our apology and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with a much better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delie p
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Love this beautiful, spacious apartment. Great location. Easy parking at a nearby parking tower. Lots of room for our group of 4. It was quiet and very private. I really can't say enough great stuff about it. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickbaro
DFW, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Clean, and upscale”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

First, you need to understand that when you book for this place, you won't be booking a particular room. You'll notice that all the rooms have different names, but they use the same pics across the rooms. And despite multiple emails, I could not get an assurance that we would get the room in the pictures. We were assured that the pictures are representative of all the rooms. And indeed, all the rooms are set up with the identical furniture and finishes.

This place is like a hotel without the staff. They email you a few days ahead of your stay with the address, the access code for the front door, and the lockbox code for the key to your room. Every room in the building has a lockbox outside the room door, and that's where you get your key.

There were cleaning people, and a maintenance guy around throughout the day like a hotel, but nobody at the front desk.

And I gotta say, I liked it. They provide the level of quality throughout the property like a hotel, without any of the other things that you really don't need.

The level of room we had was a two bedroom with two bathrooms. One had a door to the hallway. There was a washer and dryer. The kitchen was nice with quartz countertops and nice cabinetry. The doors and all the hardware throughout the place were commercial quality. The bathrooms were spotless and had marble on the floors and walls. The furniture is hotel grade, so don't expect super conformable furnishings, but it worked just fine for the time the we spent indoors (we were there to see the sights and eat the food after all).

The beds were good, not great, but we have a super high quality mattress at home so it's hard to compete. The pillows were foam, but we brought our own so it wasn't a problem.

The distance to the Quarter was walkable, but we Ubered pretty much everywhere we went because it was hot and humid. We saved our walking for the Quarter and other places.

They have a deal with a new parking garage two blocks over; its the same $20/ day parking, but if you are staying here, you getting and out privileges without having to pay more. It worked out just fine for us. And if you're getting your car in the morning, you'll walk right by a good coffee shop.

The neighborhood is quiet except for the streetcar. It runs up and down Carondolet. Our place was on the Perdido side of the building so we didn't get the noise directly. It was like hearing a jet fly over. It's part of the experience however, and we quickly got used to it and didn't hear it after a while.

We would definitely return mostly because the place was so clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing