We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
426
223
95
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
223
95
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness parkoffice parkwafflesirish pubtwo room suiteamerican centernice hotelhard boiled eggshot tubwaffle makerpool areaoff the highwaywould stay here againpull out couchclean roomsbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with the rest of our group. Had a good friend join us from Rockford. Centrally located for what I wanted to do in town. The dogs loved the room as well. Would definitely stay here again. Loved that you had military discount.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Suites look great when you first walk in, then you notice there are no convenient electrical outlets, no USB. Washroom has soap, nothing else Breakfast is nothing special. Bowl of cereal and a banana is about it. Beautiful building, but sadly looks are decieving

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank X8613CEboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel. This will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend of mine use to be an acquisition director for LaQuinta and I would tease him he should work for a 'higher brand' hotel. He would say, "It's a nice hotel, stay in one." I finally did. He was right. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The free breakfast offerings were fairly extensive, and the rate was very reasonable. We typically stay in B&B's when we travel, but opt for hotels when we're just passing through. LaQuinta just jumped to the top of my "passing through" list.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are suites, we had one. We weren't there long enough to appreciate it, having the extra space was nice.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coachjcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel is very clean, well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. I travel quite often and stay in hotels weekly and i always have good luck with La Quinta. This was my first stay here but i was very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Excellent quality at an excellent price! Didn't get an opportunity to try the breakfast because we had to be at the airport at 4a.m. Nor was the shuttle available at this hour, but, they set us up with a taxi company that we set up the night before. They texted us when they were on the way and were prompt and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank joanhI8135BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Joan,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews