We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“we enjoyed the spaciousness and beautiful view.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Captain's Retreat

View from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from patio
Living Room Lower level family room/bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from patio
Living Room
Lower level family room/bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom main level
Another view of living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mik b
1 review
“we enjoyed the spaciousness and beautiful view.”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would rent again. the place was dated, but the view and spaciousness more than made up for it. Would definitely rent again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena G
Dry Prong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the most beautiful views on Lake Hamilton”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Captain's Retreat has one of the most beautiful views on Lake Hamilton. However, we were not prepared for that many stairs. The kitchen and bathrooms could stand to be updated. A few lights didn't work as well as the garbage disposal, but the living room and master bedroom were comfortable and the large picture window with a fabulous view of the lake was wonderful. The master bedroom view was also nice.

I would only recommend this location for younger people with lots of energy and muscle tone! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thanks for your review. We're sorry you had a problem with the stairs. It is a two level home and stairs are just a part of it. We are addressing the issues with the lights and garbage disposal and appreciate your bringing that to our attention.

Sharon and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notaryp
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have stayed here several times now. Love the home. You won't find a better view of the lake and mountains. Older home but everything is clean and no problems with anything in the house. Craig and Sharon are a phone call away if needed. We look forward to our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks and hope to see you again soon.

Sharon and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We're glad you enjoyed it and appreciate your taking the time to give us the review.
Sharon and Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martha299...
West Memphis, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very lovely home for me, spouse and children and grandchildren-- enough room for all to enjoy with the rain that occurred on our arrival--- the only complaint would be there needs to be some tape or something to mark the drop down on the floor from the kitchen to the living room and from the living room to the bedrooms-- we had one mishap of someone falling from the kitchen to the living room but nothing serious -- this is a lovely home and we totally enjoyed ourselves -- nice front yard for a late Easter egg hunt with the grandkids-- they had a blast. Thank you for opening your home for us to stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing