We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So RELAXING...”
Come and enjoy lakefront cabin for romantic getaway or families, friends to getaway from it all!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy lakefront cabin for romantic getaway or families, friends to getaway from it all!
Smith's Lakefront Cabin Areial View of Cabin and the beautiful lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Come and enjoy lakefront cabin for romantic getaway or families, friends to getaway from it all!
Smith's Lakefront Cabin Areial View of Cabin and the beautiful lake
You may enjoy free use of a paddle boat if desired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rn_sherri
Mayetta, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So RELAXING...”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all let me tell you the pictures of this little gem does not do it justice. The cabin was so cozy and relaxing not to mention so clean. The cabin is so close to the water, we were able to fish every day we were there. We caught some nice size catfish and a couple bass early in the mornings but we did throw them back so somebody else could enjoy the catch at another time. We were able to rent a pontoon at the lake Catherine marina for a day and enjoy the water ways it was wonderful, if you have time I would suggest doing this. Such a beautiful area to explore. The owner Sharon was so gracious and accommodating to us we wanted for nothing. Our family normally rent's a beach house in Texas but this year our son's are all in college and we decided to try something a little different, "a grown up vacation". I am so glad we did, we will be back as soon as we can. Thank you Sharon for sharing you cabin with us we greatly appreciate it. Bless you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived and ms Sharon was very helpful gave us our privacy. Kinds ages 4-13 loved it! Its cozy and everything was fully stocked we needed for nothing on our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the fact there was a full kitchen and laundry room.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happy-joh...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyed the lake frontage!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This quaint cabin on the lake, met our expectations. It was want we wanted and needed.Not too big, not too small, just right. Located near Hot Springs attractions, a mere fifteen minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lakeview and the outdoor setting. Pet friendly!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbvictori...
Van, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A total hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed two nights, it was a wee bit chilly but we made the best of it with a little fire outside in the fire pit both days.The cabin was very clean and just adorable and very cozy. We enjoyed our time so much we booked again for the 4th of July weekend. The swimming and fishing will be great and we are looking forward to returning in the summer. It was very quiet and secluded exactly what we were looking for. Thank you to the
Smith's for sharing your home with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing